Skip to content
Entire villa

Luxurious 4200 Sq Ft 5 Bedroom Mediterannean Villa

Sam User Profile
Sam

Luxurious 4200 Sq Ft 5 Bedroom Mediterannean Villa

10 guests
5 bedrooms
7 beds
4 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
7 beds
4 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sam is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

Gorgeous 4200 Sq Ft 5 bedroom Mediterranean Villa located on a quiet canyon in Mission Hills. This home has custom ironwork fencing and several balconies surrounding the home along with an outdoor patio. Sleeps 14 people, but we limit the guests to 10 total, but occasionally allow 14. Dramatic staircase leads to the master suite with views to downtown and a jacuzzi tub. Each bedroom features foam topper mattress and a total of 2 King and 5 Queen beds.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Air Conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed, 1 air mattress
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Bedroom 4
1 air mattress
Bedroom 5
1 super king bed, 1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jane User Profile
Jane
April 2018
Great option for a larger group plenty of space and convenient location
Keet User Profile
Keet
April 2017
Beautiful place, nice location, clean, good communication from host (Matt). Would rent again.
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
February 2017
This is a very nice upscale house in a quiet area close to town and the airport. I recommend this house.
Jannet User Profile
Jannet
November 2016
I would give this home, zero stars. We didn't really notice the horrible conditions until it was morning and in daylight and which point we tried to notify airbnb to relocate us. The bathrooms, floors and house in general was filthy. We found roaches in the kitchen. This is a pa…
Sam User Profile
Response from Sam:
Jannet is furious at us, not the house, because we had to keep her deposit due to the disturbances she and her large group left in the neighborhood. These were by far, the most disturbing, most rude people we have ever hosted. We are very strict with our guests at this time when the City of San Diego is considering banning all short term rentals because of groups like Jannet. Our house is a spotless mansion (I invite any ready to look at our 350 reviews that state this). However, as we have posted in our ad, we don't rent to parties. We never have, and never will. Our ad states that if you do have parties (she calls them "events") then we will keep your deposit. They did have big, loud parties. Our policy states that if you disturb the neighborhood in any way, we keep your deposit. This is published information on our website so when we had these problems with her, including a call from a very angry neighbor, we kept her deposit and yes, that caused her to make up this erroneous review. I would rather have a review like this, than guests like her, who if this continues, will cause the City of San Diego to stop all short term rentals. I've spent 15 hours with City Counsel in the last week alone trying to make sure this doesn't happen and if we in the AirBnB community inadvertently rent to people like Jannet, there likely will be no more home sharing in San Diego. This is a very sad and like she says "totally unacceptable" situation.
November 2016
Stephania User Profile
Stephania
October 2016
The house was a great stay for a large group of people, parking was not an issue because of the large driveway and plenty of street parking. The house was fully equipped with the necessary amenities. Overall, a great place to stay and close to gaslamp and downtown.
Kris User Profile
Kris
October 2016
Absolutely an amazing house. We had a large group in for a softball tournament and it worked out perfectly for our needs. The bedrooms have comfortable beds, and the kitchen was well stocked for us to be able to cook a good meal and be able to eat it together. Would definitely …
Salima User Profile
Salima
August 2016
Matt was communicative and accommodating right from the beginning of our trip. He gave us the house in great condition with lots of directions and a helpful tour. The house itself was AMAZING and perfect for a girls group trip. We had a blast and would definitely stay here again …

Hosted by Sam

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Sam User Profile
1413 Reviews
Sam is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Sam’s place.
Sam
Matt helps host.
Matt

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings