Cuisine USCuisine équipée/ Kitchen furnished
Bright Cosy apartment 50sqm Alesia
Hosted by Charles
Charles is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Cosy parisian apartment ideally situated in Alesia ( the village of the 14e area of Paris ) completely furnished with a private room.
US kitchen, living-room, double bed, balconies...
Area/ environment : Very nice, cosy and full of shops : fish shop, bakery, butcher, biocoop, fruits & vegetables market are front of the apartment. You can also find a supermarket at 50m on the left.
Two cinemas are at 50 and 100m and a lot of fashion shops on the avenue...
And since 2 months you can buy and test the winner of the "Best baguette of France" competition in a bakery rue Raymond Losserand !!! ;-)

How to come ?
RER B from CDG Airport direct to Denfert-Rochereau metro station (7 min by foot)
Orly bus from Orly Airport direct to Denfert-Rochereau metro station.
Alesia Metro station (line 40 front of the apartment.

Guest access

TV, wifi.
Bright living room with a sofa bed for 2 people, balcony.
Spacious dining room and US kitchen completely furnished : Hoven, dishwasher, washing machine, toaster...
The apartment is at the 4th floors without lift.

Equipment : Towels and houshold linen, Wifi, Ipod stereo system, televisions.
Normally a cat is in the apartment without rent.

Interaction with guests

Reception, visit and keys handed over by the owner.
Warning : we have a cat but not in the apartment when this one is rented.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit £367
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

It is forbidden to smoke in the apartment.


Cancellations

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Claire User Profile
May 2015
We were met at the apartment by Jessica (Charles' girlfriend). She was extremely welcoming and showed us where everything was. The apartment was beautiful and full of light. It was located near Denfert-Rochereau metro station which meant we could easily get around the city. We had a brilliant stay here!

Anna User Profile
June 2014
Charles and Jess's apartment was perfect for our short trip to Paris. Cosy and bright as it says, very homely, clean, comfortable bed and everything you could need. It's in a nice area and easy to get everywhere and some brilliant local food shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Chloe User Profile
January 2014
Very enjoyable stay, everything went well. The apartment was cosy and clean and we felt comfortable. Nice living room for quiet nights in. Very spacious with big rooms. In the building, there is no elevator, if you have heavy luggage and the apartment is on the 4th floor, so bring men with muscles :D Location next to all commodities, not to mention the apartment view on beautiful Parisian buildings.

Benita User Profile
September 2017
I had a wonderful time at Charles' flat, it's bigger than it looks and cozy enough to make me feel home, most importantly, it is close to everything, 5 mins walk to good little restaurants(French,Thai,Vietnam, Japanese...),metro station,Monoprix,food market and shops...etc. The landlord is super nice to give me a warm welcome and delightful farewell! During my stay, he suggested nice restaurants and kept checking on me if I need any other assistance, he would give recommendations or solutions promptly even he is away from the country. Highly recommend! P.S. he speaks fluent English! That's vital to me as my French is terrible......

David User Profile
July 2017
This was a very nice place to stay. Charles was very responsive when we had questions. The location was a 10 minute walk from RER B (line from the airport) and a few other convenient major metro lines are a 2 minute walk. The bed and couch are both big and comfy, there's a high-powered gas range that heats up fast, internet connection is very fast. It was very nice to have a washer and be able to pack fewer clothes for a long trip. All in all, this is a great place to stay!

Peter User Profile
June 2017
Charles' place is absolutely outstanding. The flat has a wonderful amount of light and is close to cheese, fish, bread, and grocery stores. Alesia is right out the door and Denfert-Rochereau is literally a 5 minute walk away. The kitchen stove has five gas burners so it is good for cooking. There is a washing machine as well and the WiFi is strong. The cheese shop around the corner is wonderful and they are very tolerant of those whose Francais is not as good. There is also a Marks-Spencer grocery store next to it and a more fully stocked grocery store a 5 minute walk away. I did not have to walk more than 5 minutes for anything. Communication was easy and Charles was very quick in replying to everything. Light sleepers will find that there is a little bit of street noise from Avenue du Général Leclerc but I slept very well. I will stay here again next time I am in Paris.

Dee User Profile
April 2017
We spent a month at Charle's place and felt very at home there. It's a really great location close to trains and buses. There is a market on the corner of the street that sells fresh fish, fruit and meat, and there is a supermarket around the corner. The apartment itself had plenty of room for two people. There are a number of lovely parks within walking distance. The cooking facilities were adequate and there are plenty of hot plates, but no oven so a slow cooker would have been great. In the space where the oven may have been previously there is a clothes washer/dryer and this was very useful so we could wash our clothes in the apartment. There are plenty of places nearby to buy freshly baked bread, cakes and pastries. Charles was a friendly and welcoming host and made sure we had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, and the bedroom has its own little balcony with a table and chairs. The apartment is also a great place for book and art lovers (especially if you speak and read French).

Paris, FranceJoined in June 2013
Charles User Profile

Bonjour,
Je suis un jeune photographe freelance de 30 ans. J'aime voyager, le Cinema et la Bande Dessinée.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings