Your bedroom has two twin beds (solid wood bunk beds) with frim mattressOne computer desk. Additional computer desk can be added
150 sq ft Bedroom on cliff,1/2M to SF,PETokParking
150 sq ft Bedroom on cliff,1/2M to SF,PETokParking


3 guests

1 room

3 beds

1 shared bath


3 guests

1 room

3 beds

1 shared bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This 150 sq ft bedroom is in My 4000 sq ft house. It is on 750 ft cliff next to 2600 acre State Park with SF view, 1/2 mile to SF (No 14% SF Hotel Tax, a big saving.) and SF public transportation or Freeway to SF downtown in 15 minutes. Sea food and Chinese restaurants, shopping mall are in 1 mile range. 50 free parking space 2 houses from our house. Free self-serviced 24 hour coffee with kitchen coffee machine. Our place is quiet with clean air, fresh wind, open space and SF view.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £12
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £68 / night

Description

The space

This is a 150 sq ft bedroom with bunker twin beds, computer desk, refrigerator, wi-fi, Color cable TV. and pet allowed at $10/night. Your bedroom is on the right corner on the first floor. It is quiet and cozy.

Guest access

Guest can call hosts at (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) before arrival

Use GPS to get to host home at 1029 Crocker Ave, Daly City, CA 94014

Interaction with guests

Call Stephen (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) before arrival at 1029 Crocker Ave, Daly City, CA 94014, USA. If nobody at home, please call Host for code to open the door.

The neighbourhood

Our place is in one of quiet and best neighborhood at SF-Daly City border. It is next to 2600 acre San Bruno State Park with plenty of free street parking and beautiful mountain view and SF view

All the houses in this neighborhood were built in (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN).

Getting around

Muni 14 is about 1/2 mile away and Daly City Bart is about 1 mile away. Freeway 280 leading to SF downtown in 15 minutes is less than 1 mile from the house.

Other things to note

Our place is in the middle of 10 big single family houses on the cliff with red roof.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM

No smoking, no drugs and no criminal activity in this premise.
Hosts purchase food for breakfast from Costco at great discount.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charles User Profile
March 2017
Overall, an okay experience. Positive points: good location with scenic view over SF, easy parking, nice and helpful hostess. Wifi worked well. They offer breakfast. Negative points: no one at our arrival to welcome us, nobody contacted us before we arrived either. The room was incredibly messy with objects lying everywhere, did not seem cleaned up at all. Shower floor covered in hair. We did not meet Stephen, the host, until the next morning. Our interaction with him consisted in him telling us to leave as soon as possible as he had new tenants arriving soon and he had to clean to room. He also insisted that he would give us 5 stars as some of his best guests if we also gave him an excellent review (which is blackmail in my books). Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this place.
Stephen User Profile
Response from Stephen:
1. The previous guests failed to check out after 11 AM. When you get here before 2 PM, we would allow you to leave your bags inside the house. We cleaned up the room when you get back. 2. We have door bell and telephone numb or , We-Chat ID:stephensyu So you can contact us before arrival, then we can give you how to contact us. Our house is very big and sometimes, we can't hear from you. 3. Most airbnb runs by working parents who try to meet our guests. We are not HOTEL MOTEL with clerk to accept guests. If we have to hire a clerk to take care of our guests at at least $15/hour plus health and social security/unemployment benefit, then we would close airbnb business. You rent airbnb housing, not Hotel or Motel with clerk on duty all the time. Sorry for the inconvenient. 4. We would ask our guests tell us everyting you are not happy in our place and as a medical professional we always give our guests great rating unless the guests abused our place. It is our courtesy. 5. We clean the bathroom at least once a day. We are not Hotel or Motel, but we are working couple try to meet our guests requirement. If you find something needing improvement, we would ask you contact us immediately by note, by message by directly knocking our door upstairs, 24 hours a day 6. Room is not messy after 2 PM check in time. We always allow guests to check in early and do mentioned you can leave bags here and we will clean the room before you come back due to late check by the previous guests. Thank you for your stay.
March 2017

Christian User Profile
August 2016
My time at their house was just "OK". Be aware of an unorganized house full of air bnb guests everywhere. Bed sheets are not provided but yet towels. The cleanness could be rather better. Wifi is good. Without car it is not possible to come up the hill.

Jason User Profile
July 2016
Stephen was very accommodating and very willing to go the extra mile to make us feel welcomed and to make our stay as easy as possible. Stephen has a beautiful home on top of a beautiful mountain with a stunning view of the city. Stephen went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.
Stephen User Profile
Response from Stephen:
You are our great guests. Welcome back.
July 2016

This host has 351 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Daly City, California, United States · Joined in August 2015
Stephen User Profile

My wife and I are very friendly to our guests. We provide our guest with 5 cu ft refrigerator with water, juice and fruits. We provide light breakfast in the morning. We have reserved parking space for your car. If you need an airport pick up we charge less than 20% of Taxi charge, that is $15-20.
Our house is on the top of 750 feet cliff with view Crossing the street is 2600 acres San Bruno State Park with scenic trails and view of San Francisco and whole Peninsula. You live so close to the City of San Francisco, (1/2 mile to SF MUNI 14 bus and 1 mile to BART or 1 mile to Freeway 280 to San Francisco), you feel as if you live in the country with fresh wind, clean air and open space. Talk/text host by We-Chat or 微 信 our ID is stephensyu for question about our place.

Response rate: 96%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.