Morning sun in here which is a treat. Dining room for breakfast
Comfy Double Overlooking Park with Private Garden
Hosted by Janet
Janet is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

We have a cute and cosy cottage, overlooking a park with a leafy garden at the back for sunny breakfasts. It's in zone 1 making it very central for exploring and a walk to trendy Camberwell, Peckham, Brixton and Bermondsey.

The room is spacious for 2 people, with a shared bathroom.

We are near local shops and restaurants and in a very diverse up and coming pocket of London, near buses and a walk to tube stations.

You can easily walk to the vibrant and fun Borough market in 30 minutes.

The space

Very cosy and relaxed environment. We are two, young social and outgoing people and are looking for like-minded people to come and stay with us in London! We are relaxed and informal, our home is boho chic and rustic. We are in a good location for a public transport and happy to help you learn about London and find all the hot spots!

The road we are on is super quiet, so you will be sure to have peace and quiet at night ( normally anyway!) We are just near a very main road, the Walworth rd, so close to accessible shops.

Kitchen: You can use our kitchen whilst staying with us. There is tea and coffee (which you can help yourself to) microwave, a fridge, iron and ironing board. For breakfast there is cereal and bread can be found in the freezer. We have delicious home-made jams and honey to go with your toast.

BATHROOM:
PLEASE NOTE you will be sharing the bathroom with others guest, so please ensure you leave in a good condition once you have used it. We supply towels, a hairdryer and a few shampoos and lotions etc.

GUEST WELCOME:
We do try to welcome guests personally but if we are not around we will make other arrangements for you as well as key access. We provide a welcome pack for you and answer all your questions. Then I leave you be.

Guest access

The house is basic, but has all you need and there is access to the kitchen, dining room and garden.

Interaction with guests

We normally just leave us guests so it, but we are of course happy to help, ask away any questions. We have lots of local knowledge, so use us!

We are looking for relaxed people who are happy to be in a buzz-y house with lots of other people, who are up for chatting and meeting other guests.

Other things to note

Please note, we are two very busy working professionals, often out and about, up early and home late. We are happy to leave you a key so you can access the place whenever. We are very flexible, any relaxed so feel free to make requests and we shall do our best to accommodate these for you. We hope to attract like-minded, open, relaxed people. This is our home and we are happy to share it will low maintenance, easy going people.

We provide a simple breakfast of toast and cereal, you just help yourself and please wash up after yourself.

We provide a hot water bottle if you are cold and blankets, but do let us know if an issue and we can amend the temperature.

PLEASE NOTE NO check in pre - 3pm.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £10
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £59 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

80 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Abie User Profile
October 2017
Beautifully decorated, clean flat in a great location.

JoshuaChase User Profile
October 2017
Great location. Tidy home. Perfect for any London travelers.

Suzie User Profile
June 2017
Janet and Hamish made us feel very welcome. Their home has a relaxed atmosphere and we were free to use the communal areas e.g cook our own food. Check in was easy, the room was as described, plenty of storage. When we saw them they gave us tips on the area and places to visit. The street was quiet, supermarkets close by and the tube 10 minutes walk . Would definitely stay again!

Charlotte User Profile
April 2017
Stayed for two weeks whilst on a placement scheme in the City of London. Perfectly located near transport and shops and even walked into work couple of times, yet because it's just off the main road it's perfectly secluded and cosy. Super friendly hosts and made me feel really comfortable and relaxed. Best airbnb experience yet!

Rocio User Profile
January 2017
Really nice place to stay if you want to visit London because it's close to the tube station and bus stops.The neighborhood is so quite so you can rest and relax very good.Hamih and Janet are really nice and they will help you if you need it.So lovely room,very cozy,I like it. Completly recommendable!!

Mike User Profile
December 2016
Really liked the place! Janet was very helpful when I mentioned the room was a bit cold on the first night, she fixed the radiator for me and it was great after that. The room is really nice, the bed is very comfortable for AirBnB and the bathroom is clean too. The location was really convenient for me; I was able to walk to work in 40 minutes and it's a nice walk too. For international travellers unfamiliar with London, this is a very good location for getting out and exploring the city.

Bianca User Profile
November 2016
The room was lovely and just as described. A nice walk to the tube station (go to Elephant & Castle because this is in Zone 1 whereas Kennington is Zone 2). Lots of buses around. Overall, we had a great stay and Hamish and Janet were lovely in leaving us be.

This host has 59 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Janet User Profile

We are two young working professionals who are out and about most of the time, whether it be working or socialising we enjoy keeping busy.

We love meeting new people and travelling ourselves, thus enjoy welcoming people to London, sharing our home with them and our knowledge of where to go and what to do in London. Looking for similar minded people to come stay with us.

Albeit we are both Scottish we have lived in the vibrant city of London for many years now.

Happy to help with any local info, tips of places to go, where to eat and where to drink and party.

We live in a cute, small, basic home and welcome you to make it yours also for your stay. We leave guests be, to come and go as they please, but of course if you need anything then do just let us know.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings