Skip to content
Living roomLiving room
Comfortable 90m2 Altbau in Schöneberg
Comfortable 90m2 Altbau in Schöneberg
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Going away for the vacation, I'm renting my home for a short periode of time. You'll find here everything you need, 3 spacious bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom.
The Rote Insel of Schöneberg is a pretty neighborhood, peaceful and animated. Only 5 stops away from Brandenburg gate with the subway.
Important fact, my friendly cat is staying here and will need a little care (only food and cuddles, he goes outside and doesn't have a litter to change, absolutely clean!).
Have a look to know more! :)

The space

My "Altbau" apartment is cosy and welcoming.
The building is from 1903 and is very typical of Berlin ; high ceilings with nice plaster moldings, warm wood floors and strange double windows.
It stands on the first floor (ground floor for the british;) and was a shop before. Still has this typical aspect with its storefront.
The apartment is not all renovated and modernized but genuine, well heated and full comfort.
My decoration is very personnal. I like old furnitures, lamps and softs lights.

This is my home, I live here with my two children and my cat.
There are 3 large bedrooms: one is the room that I rent usually on Airbnb (see my other add). The second is the one of my 14 years old daughter (pink and pretty). The room of my son (17 years old) is the cellar which has been completely isolated, renovated and is well furnished (the TV is there only for videos, we don't have antenna). The rooms all have comfortable double beds.

My living room is cosy with a little sofa and a table where you can eat at 4 or 6 people (it is extendable).

You'll find in the kitchen everything you need to cook and wash.

There are 2 entrances: one that is directly on the street (cause the place was a shop before), and one from the staircase. You'll have the keys of both.

Of course the place will be super clean and tidy when you arrive, the beds with all fresh sheets and bathroom towels if you need it.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £23 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £46
Security Deposit £184
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Do not download files from the internet. No use of filesharing-websites such as bittorent & similar!!! Germany is very strict with downloading and one can get BIG fines!
Take your shoes off in the house please.
No smoking.
No big parties.
Be quiet especially after 8pm. Thanks for the neighboors!
If you use products in the kitchen, be kind enough to replace it.
Leave the place as clean and tidy as you found it.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caroline User Profile
August 2017
Dear Audrey, your apartment is so comfortable and full of everything you could need for a great stay, including lots of information about things to do in the area. Schoneberg is a lovely neighbourhood as a base to explore Berlin and your local recommendations for cafes and bars were really good! Thanks so much for the welcome food and drink too, it was much appreciated!

Lauren User Profile
August 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Audrey's place. The apartment is very comfortable, quiet and easy to access. It was very well located in relation to our family in the neighborhood and easy to get around the city from there. There are really great parks and restaurants etc near too. Audrey made everything very easy for us and we particularly enjoyed getting to know her cat, Titi! Definitely recommended.

Alessandro User Profile
January 2017
Audrey ha fatto tutto ciò che era in suo potere per garantirci una settimana di relax. L'alloggio, vicino a una fermata della S-Bahn, era esattamente come descritto: in più è stata molto disponibile sia al check-in che al check-out. Per chiunque volesse trascorrere una settimana a Berlino, l'alloggio di Audrey è consigliatissimo.

Delphine User Profile
August 2016
Nous avons passé une semaine fantastique à Berlin! L'appartement d'Audrey est super : tout proche des transports (Schöneberg et Südkreuz), dans un quartier calme et très agréable, avec tous les commerces et restaurants à proximité. L'appartement est très cosy, les chambres sont très grandes, la cuisine et la salle de bain sont très fonctionnels. Audrey nous avait indiqué ses endroits préférés dans le quartier et à Berlin, nous en avons testé beaucoup, ce sont d'excellentes adresses! Merci encore Audrey pour ta disponibilité et tes précieux conseils, nous avons envie de retourner à Berlin très vite! Et un gros câlin à Tigrou :)

This host has 170 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Berlin, GermanyJoined in November 2013
Audrey User Profile

I'm french and come from the suburb of Paris. After a few visits in Berlin something in me fell for this town... I decided to move here with my two children. I like to leave aboard, I spent a few years in America when I was younger, most of the time in New-Orleans.
A few things I like... staying up late when everybody's sleeping, read with my cat and drink tee...
Wine with friends, good food and spiritual conversations....
And learning... everyday of my life.

I take pleasure preparing the room for a new traveller, make him comfortable and welcome. It's always a surprise to discover a new personality especially that you people come from all over the world!
As an Hostess I'm never the same I guess cause I adapt myself to you: If you want privacy that's fine with me, if you need some help or a little chat I'm here for you too!

Liebe Grüße und bis bald!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings