Less than 10mins drive from the airport - you will love the location of our place! We are a 5-10min walk to the city centre, supermarket, townbasin tourist info & all local/national public transport options too!
Extra people £5 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £27
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.Learn more
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
1 sofa bed
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
1 night minimum stay
We were very disappointed in this accommodation. But first the good parts. Met one host, Elizabeth, who was very nice helpful, good communication, waiting to greet us. The place is in a good location within walking distance to town centre and marina area. It was clean. Then we I…
Response from Amber:
Sorry to hear you were unhappy during your stay at my house. You didn't contact us about any problems so we were unaware until now! There was a small set of draws available for guests, in future we will be sure to point this out on arrival. It is not uncommon for Airbnb hosts to still be living in the accommodation they provide. I have stayed in many 'lived in' places through Airbnb (similar to ours) which is why I listed mine the same way. My space is small with limited storage but I don't think my listing or photos were misleading and I thought the price I'd set reflected what was on offer - I researched ours to be the lowest priced self-contained accommodation in central Whangarei.... I feel terrible that you had such a bad time, however I'm not sure what else I could have done to make your stay more comfortable?