Castlemore House - so cosy, so close to town!
Hosted by Amber
Amber is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Less than 10mins drive from the airport - you will love the location of our place! We are a 5-10min walk to the city centre, supermarket, townbasin tourist info & all local/national public transport options too!


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £27
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

Safety features
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Briony User Profile
February 2017
This accommodation is basic as described but has all you need for a day or two. We had a warm and informative welcome which was useful! Thanks again

Mike & Christine User Profile
February 2017
We were very disappointed in this accommodation. But first the good parts. Met one host, Elizabeth, who was very nice helpful, good communication, waiting to greet us. The place is in a good location within walking distance to town centre and marina area. It was clean. Then we I…
Amber User Profile
Response from Amber:
Sorry to hear you were unhappy during your stay at my house. You didn't contact us about any problems so we were unaware until now! There was a small set of draws available for guests, in future we will be sure to point this out on arrival. It is not uncommon for Airbnb hosts to still be living in the accommodation they provide. I have stayed in many 'lived in' places through Airbnb (similar to ours) which is why I listed mine the same way. My space is small with limited storage but I don't think my listing or photos were misleading and I thought the price I'd set reflected what was on offer - I researched ours to be the lowest priced self-contained accommodation in central Whangarei.... I feel terrible that you had such a bad time, however I'm not sure what else I could have done to make your stay more comfortable?
February 2017

Jérémy User Profile
October 2017
Lovely place very close to the city centre and very quiet

Hope User Profile
August 2017
I had a lovely night at Amber's place, thanks!

Sam User Profile
August 2017
This is my second time staying at the Castlemore House, highly recommended.

Bernadette User Profile
July 2017
Accommodation was handy and well situated for town. Very small, but good for a couple of nights. Little heater a bit small for such a cold week. Hosts friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended

Northland, New ZealandJoined in August 2013
Amber User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Amber’s place.
Amber
Elizabeth helps host.
Elizabeth

The neighbourhood

Similar listings