Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My 60 square meter 8th floor apartment is close to Mile End Park, the London canal network, several parks including Victoria Park, DLR to the City, Canary Wharf or Stratford . You’ll love my place because of the views, the location, and the ambiance. My place is good for couples and solo adventurers, as you will be sharing the apartment with my husband, myself and our black cat.

The space

High up on the 8th floor your well insulated from the bustle of london. The apartment is naturally warm and dry; we rarely feel the need to turn the heating on. The bed is a queen size Aerobed Ultra Divan; a fancy airbed which is the same height as an air bed and just as firm and comfortable.
This is a private room within a shared 2 bedroom apartment. My husband Morgan and I live in this apartment using the main bedroom.

Guest access

You will be staying in the second bedroom. We use the main bedroom on some nights of the week and at other times we are in the country. The bathroom and kitchen are shared. The cat in the photo has now moved to our country house; sadly she won't be there to keep you company :(

Interaction with guests

When we are in London we love giving any help we can to Airbnb guest navigating around the excitements of the city.

Other things to note

We only accept guests who have positive Airbnb reviews.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 11PM

- Consideration for other neighbours please
- If arriving late at night, please do not make noise in the public hallway as the sound travels into other apartments
- No parties. There is the City and many pubs in our area for you to visit
- No shoes inside please
- No showers or extended bathroom use after 11:30pm
- Please treat the space like you would your own. This includes cleaning up after yourself


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
August 2017
Really nice flat with great transport links into central London. The room was lovely and quiet and I was made to feel really welcome with excellent communication on how to find the place. Would definitely recommend.

Xi User Profile
July 2017
I met only Kim's husband, Morgan, who is extremely nice and friendly. The room is very comfortable and clean, their home is very nice and stylish. The place is not very central, but there's a DLR station nearby; and it's been a good point for who like to explore by bike like me.

Andra User Profile
December 2016
Probably the best experience I had with Airbnb! Kim's place was lovely, nice, clean and very cosy. I only met her husband who made sure I was comfortable during my stay. There is a DLR station and a bus stop nearby and the area is very safe. I really enjoyed the room and I would definitely recommend Kim's place!

Stewart User Profile
November 2016
We only met Morgan but he was friendly and helpful. The flat is comfortable and close to the DLR. I think we won the cat over eventually!

Jasmine User Profile
October 2016
Very nice place to stay at, didnt meet kim myself, just her husband and he seemed very friendly. The cat was very cute and nice. We were private, the room was perfect and the rest of the apartment aswell

Malte User Profile
Malte
July 2016
Thank you for a funny and polite atmosphere! The location is modern and very close to the station Devons Road.

Eugenie User Profile
July 2016
There was a huge mix-up with our arrival which made us panic a lot (the host has not left a reachable telephone number, so there was noone in the apartment when we arrived, and since we had no mobile internet, we did not know if we'd have a place to stay that night). But eventually, we managed to get in contact and enter the place. The apartment and the house are very new and modern, it was pleasant to stay in the room, and the cat was nice :) The location is slightly inconvenient, since you have to use the DLR and the tube to get to the city centre (it takes around 1,5 hours to walk to Shoredich, it is a picturesque, but quite a tiring walk) and that is expensive in London. All in all, it was a good stay, despite the difficulties we faced!

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Kim User Profile

I'm an architect and I'm passionate about designing comfortable, beautiful and low-energy. I like relaxing in the Herefordshire countryside with our cat and cycling around the hills and then swinging into London for urban excitement.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Kim’s place.
Kim
Morgan helps host.
Morgan
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings