ThE other of the two rooms bookable as a pair of singlesCard table with two chairs in one room
Visiting with a friend? 2 Single rooms & bathroom
Hosted by Helena
Helena is the host.Helena is a superhost.
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

2 adjacent single rooms + 1 bathroom. Top floor (plenty of stairs - keep luggage small!)
For visiting Oxford or the Cotswolds with a friend, these 2 rooms together are ideal. A card table with 2 chairs in one room & kettle for a cuppa, a desk and more comfy chair in the other make it ideal to relax & chat. Parking available for a few days on street nearby. Look up Zipcar for one example of car rental if needed or local bike hire. Easy for buses, rail, access to Hethrow airport - ask me.

The space

Close 2 central Oxford bus & train, easy to Heathrow. Perfect base for day trips to Oxford and Cotswolds. Direct bus to Blenheim Palace (S3) or Zipcar hire or bike hire nearby. You will need a car to explore the more remote parts of the Cotswolds.
2 rooms and shared bathroom give you space to relax and chat at the end of your day.
Help yourself to a simple self-serve breakfast of muesli, cereals, bread and spreads, fruit, tea, coffee in the morning and 'go' enjoy your day!

The house is filled with ongoing paintings (mostly done by family), plants, 'objets' of interest, various projects which change throughout the year.

Guest access

2 Single bedrooms, with 1 bathroom. Own tea & coffee making facility if wished, main kitchen for self serve breakfast (in mornings only - usually ).
Suit busy visitors who have a sight-seeing agenda or conference etc and are out and about.

Interaction with guests

Happy to share a cuppa or glass of something if you wish and advise on what to see etc...Also, I know that sometimes my guests are so busy, they often just want to chillax in their rooms - It's however you wish.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £30
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

I work from home and so it's best suited to people who are out and about and quiet rather than party or late night people!
No main meals in bedrooms please

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Up 2 flights of narrow stairs. Not suitable for large luggage.
Pet(s) live on property - My dog is here some weekends
Some spaces are shared - Single rooms share a bathroom on same landing

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Trisha User Profile
October 2017
Helena was a very good host - and very kindly accommodated us when our arrival time changed. We had everything we needed and I had the best night's sleep in ages!

Scott User Profile
August 2017
A warm welcome awaits you here! I would recommend this home most warmly. As an Airbnb newbie, this was a lovely experience and I would happily do it again!

Charlotte User Profile
August 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Helena's - the walk along the canal from the station is beautiful. The house is full of art and the rooms are very pretty. Breakfast (DIY toast, fruit, coffee, tea) was fantastic.

John User Profile
July 2017
Friendly, accommodating host in a pleasant location; would recommend for anyone wanting to stay somewhere quiet and relaxed within easy reach of central Oxford.

Stephen User Profile
June 2017
Helena's is a very welcoming house to stay in. It's not central, up in Summertown, but somehow you get a better sense of Oxford for staying there than if you were plonked in the busy centre of the city. We had a two-night stay while we were visiting the university open days. Helena was a charming host, intellectually curious, and greatly encouraging to our son. Highly recommended.

Lewis User Profile
June 2016
Helena was a lovely host and made the band feel very welcome indeed in her place, including lovely chat, breakfast and rooms - everything you need for a stay! Thanks Helena :)

This host has 100 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oxford, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Helena User ProfileHelena is a superhost.

Professional family - medicine, art, law, politics

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings