Driveway/External appearancePrivate courtyard


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This exceptionally located one bedroom apartment has a unique homely charm. Located within walking distance to the Mater Hospital and Southbank you will feel right at home in this 1950s building with own private courtyard and car parking available.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £12
Security Deposit: £89
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

This one bedroom apartment is located on the ground floor of an 8 unit complex, the building was built in the 1950s and has a large separate bedroom with all essential amenities. There is an option to utilise the sofa bed in the lounge room as an extra double bed if required. There is a green leafy private courtyard for your use. This apartment is my own residence, I welcome you to my home!

Guest access

You will have access to the entire apartment, with the exception of certain cupboards and the walk in robe.

Interaction with guests

Interaction with me is completely at your own discretion, however my mother or myself will be happy and available to assist via phone, text or email at any time if you have questions or need assistance.

The neighbourhood

I believe the location of this apartment is it's stand out feature. Walking distance to the Mater Hospital (750m), Lady Cilento Children's Hospital (1.5km), South Bank Parklands (1.8km), The Gabba (1.3km) and Eagle Street Pier (3.2km).

Getting around

Close to public transport, Park Road Train Station (600m) or Mater Hill Bus Station (700m), with bus stops even closer on Annerley Road (200m). A car park can be made available on request (suitable for small to medium vehicles). I have two bikes available for use on request (helmets available).

Other things to note

Check out times are flexible, dependant on future bookings, cleaning etc. I will always try to help out where possible.

Some dates that show as unavailable could possibly be made available on request. Please don't hesitate to message me.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

This is my home, I only ask you that you would treat it as you would like someone to treat your home. I welcome you and trust that you will feel comfortable and at home here.
This property is not really suitable for pets but special consideration may be given on request.
Smoking is only permitted outside, chairs and table available in the courtyard.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rossana User Profile
April 2017
I liked and enjoyed our stay tks

William User Profile
April 2017
The carport is located behind the apartment via a narrow driveway, which could be difficult for larger cars. The apartment itself was very clean and tidy. Gillian was very kind and offered us the use of her pantry, and we recommend this place if you don't mind a smaller city apartment.

Thankyou Gillian for a lovely stay during our 2 day Brisbane trip! Lovely, well equipped apartment with everything you need. Quiet homely neighbourhood with a few shops and restaurants within a very close distance, and even more within 30 mins walk. Lovely walk into town along the Southbank Parklands. We loved the city beach, and took a trip along the river in the ferry, and a ride on the wheel! Went to several brilliant restaurants/eateries! Gillian's place was also very clean and comfortable, would stay here again!

Annika User Profile
March 2017
Great place to stay in Brisbane. Very central to South Bank, great neighborhood. Very cozy apartment with everything we needed. Communication with Gilian was always very easy. Thanks again.

Denise User Profile
March 2017
We stayed on night in Gillians appartment. It is a cute little apartment in a good location. We could easily walk to the South Bank and all shops are nearby. The appartment was clean and had everything that we needed. The communication was easy and friendly. We can recommend her place to stay.

Steve User Profile
March 2017
The location was perfect. Easy walk to South bank and the Gabba. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was perfect at washing away the Brisbane humidity!

Natalie User Profile
February 2017
Highly recommended, really lovely and cosy place and perfect location!

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia · Joined in August 2015
Gillian User ProfileGillian is a superhost.

I have travelled vastly throughout my adult life and always enjoyed unique travel experiences, getting off the tourist track. I believe Airbnb assists with this experience. I welcome you to my home, for you to feel at home. To enjoy my beautiful city from this incredibly central location.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Gillian’s place.
Gillian
Corey helps host.
Corey
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.