Lovely sunny private back garden
Sunny seaside two bedroom garden apartment
Hosted by Melanie
Melanie is the host.Melanie is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely sunny ground floor apartment. Self contained with own front door and two parking spaces. 2 mins walk into Westbourne village centre with all its shops and restaurants. 10 mins lovely walk through the Chine to the beach. Large main bedroom with super king bed. Sunny and bright

The space

This is a lovely ground floor apartment close to the white sandy beaches of Bournemouth but you have the added bonus of a private garden. Sunny and bright apartment with a "Jack and Jill" bathroom accessible from both bedrooms. This is a small but perfectly formed apartment decorated in a beach hut style. Lovely feel to the place just read what my previous guests have said about their stay. Peaceful stay and the best location to see Bournemouth and Poole and surrounding coastline and the New Forest

Guest access

The guests will have the whole apartment to themselves as I won't be there. There is a super king sized beautiful French style bed in the main bedroom. The second bedroom is small but big enough for 1 or 2 little ones on a lovely bunk or this can take an adult on the bottom level and a child on the top. Plenty of storage in here too. The lounge diner has the kitchen off this room and the double doors open up on to the private garden.

Interaction with guests

I live locally so anything you need I'm just a call away but the space is yours to enjoy and you'll be left alone to do that

Other things to note

Please note that the freezer is currently very frozen and because of the busy season and back to back guests I am currently unable to have the freezer defrosted. You may be able to access one draw for a small amount of freezing but I would expect that there is limited or no access for frozen food. The fridge works fine. Once the season gets quieter then I will be replacing it. It cannot be done now as a guest would need to be without a fridge for 2/3 days to defrost and have a new one installed.

Please note that I am aware that the wooden floor in the lounge / dining room / kitchen needs some attention. It's a reclaimed wooden floor and there are a few areas where boards need to be replaced / repaired. It's due for sanding and repair and re varnishing when the busy period has ended which will be September / October time but until then guests are advised to walk around in slippers or socks and / or take care when walking around in bare feet especially children because of the occasional possible splinter.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £65
Security Deposit £500
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Please enjoy the apartment and your time and make yourselves at home. The apartment is well loved and looked after so please look after it and respect it and my neighbours and return it as you found it. Thanks so much !


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ben User Profile
September 2017
Great appartment - ideal for what we needed.

Sharon User Profile
September 2017
We had a fabulous stay, Melanie's place is in a perfect position. It's definitely a home from home with the comfiest bed we've ever slept in!! We'll be returning soon!

Simon User Profile
September 2017
Beautifully-appointed apartment, handily located for restaurants and bus connections to Swanage and Studland. Quiet and comfortable - would love to come back again. We thought it a very nice touch to have some essentials already in place in the kitchen - much appreciated!
Melanie User ProfileMelanie is a superhost.
Response from Melanie:
Thank you Simon - thats very kind and we are glad you had a great time Best wishes Melanie
September 2017

Paul User Profile
August 2017
Super flat. Beautifully decorated and really thoughtfully filled with all sorts of items whether in the kitchen or otherwise that just make a stay special.

Ian User Profile
August 2017
We spent a lovely week in Melanie's beautifully furnished apartment with our 2 year old and our dog. The garden is a really lovely space and was much appreciated during our stay. The main bedroom is very spacious and the huge bed is comfortable. The bathroom is clean and the heated floor is a lovely touch. We found everything we needed in the kitchen (though there is not a microwave) and thoroughly enjoyed the convenience of having food shops and restaurants and cafes just around the corner (Chez Fred's is definitely worth a visit whilst you are here!). We frequently walked down Alum Chine to the beach and found numerous alternative routes back from the Pier. A beautiful setting in a perfect location. Thank you!
Melanie User ProfileMelanie is a superhost.
Response from Melanie:
Thank you Ian - great to hear and so pleased you visited Chez Fred! So glad you had a great time. Best wishes. Melanie
August 2017

Carla User Profile
August 2017
An absolutely beautiful apartment in a great location. Perfect for beach days, cafes, bistros and reaching Bournemouth centre too. Highly recommended.

Hazel User Profile
July 2017
A stunning apartment in a fabulous location! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Melanie's beautiful home and were particularly pleased to be able to make use of the lovely garden and barbecue facilities. We found the apartment to be well-equipped with travel cot and high chair at our disposal. The closest beach was a picturesque 10 minute walk away and easily accessible with pushchairs! We would highly recommend Melanie's apartment to others!

Bournemouth, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Melanie User ProfileMelanie is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings