Modern family home, with a good vibe

Entire home/flat

8 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Berryson House is just over a mile from down town South Bend and just over two miles from Notre Dame. The Near Northwest Neighborhood boasts an eclectic mix of South Bend residents. Berryson House is cozy yet surprisingly spacious. Perfect for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families (with kids), and Notre Dame fans.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Smart lock

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £15
Security Deposit £152
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets

- Smoking outdoors is fine, as are pets. Please respect the home and neighborhood!
- South Bend prohibits loud music after 10 PM. Womp, womp...


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
September 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Rachel's home and an incredible visit to South Bend! Rachel provided us with wonderful recommendations for things to do around town and was an all-around great host! She even left us some local beers and delicious coffee for us to enjoy. Her home was as described and a perfect choice for our visit to South Bend. We would definitely stay here again.
Rachel User Profile
Response from Rachel:
Glad to have you, David! (And thanks for the bagels and swag!)
September 2017

Shannon User Profile
September 2017
Rachel's home is just that...homey! Plenty of room for 4-6 (but only one bathroom) and very close to campus. Rachel is a wonderful communicator and made sure we were well settled for the weekend. If you need an affordable place to spend the weekend for a game...Rachel's home is a great one!
Rachel User Profile
Response from Rachel:
Thank you for your kind words, Shannon! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family!
September 2017

Kathleen User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Daniel User Profile
October 2016
Rachel was a fantastic host! She was very responsive with all communications, she provided everything that she listed on her posting (and more), and it was clear that our (my friends and I) comfort level was important to her.

Robin User Profile
September 2016
Thanks to Rachel for making my husband's birthday weekend a success! She was so accommodating, and even made us cupcakes. She also responded to our random inquiries relating to recycling and pizza delivery.

Mark User Profile
September 2016
The host was very welcoming. She took the time to give us a tour of the home and the features included. She told us about all of the neighbors. She recommended local restaurants and traffic routes with local construction. She was very accommodating to our schedule.

Patrick User Profile
June 2016
Rachel is the best. She couldn't have been more accommodating -- she left us with some treats for staying at her place and for enjoying a wedding weekend in South Bend. So nice of her to do that for us. The place was great and just as advertised. We had a blast and enjoyed a great home the entire weekend. I would recommend Rachel and her home in any capacity.

South Bend, Indiana, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Rachel User Profile

Hi all!

I'm Rachel, a current graduate student at Indiana University South Bend. I'm studying Community-Based Art Projects in South Bend, specifically, but world-wide, more generally. I work at a local food co-op, and enjoy sharing my city with visitors. I.E., I could be open to showing you around, if you'd like!

I love to explore new cities/cultures/people/venues, and am beginning my journey now.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings