Approach to the house
Kitchen area


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a beautifully converted barn in the hamlet of Peumenier just 1.5 kms from the village of La Trimouille, 15 kms from Montmorillon and 20 kms from Le Blanc. Plenty of family friendly activities in the area. Lots of chateaux and villages of historic interest to visit, great restaurants and markets


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 4PM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £26
Security Deposit: £219

Description

The space

The house is a beautifully converted barn with an open plan living room, kitchen sitting room with terraces all round so you can enjoy the sun all day long. It is private and for your use only. There is a downstairs bathroom with walk in shower.

Upstairs there are two bedrooms. One with double bed and en suit toilet and the second with twin beds and en suite bathroom with bath.

Guest access

The house and its terraces are for your private use only

The garden with the pool is shared use with us and our family and guests.

There is private parking on site

Interaction with guests

We travel much of the year on business but when we are here we are happy to interact. When we are not around our dear friend Brigitte is always on hand.

The neighbourhood

This is a beautiful part of France relatively untouched with fabulous countryside full of interesting villages, towns, chateaux, museums etc to visit, excellent "brocante" and antique fairs throughout the summer months, markets with fresh produce twice a week, wonderful river swimming and picnicking, ideal for cyclying and walking with plenty of well marked pathways. We will leave plenty of information in the house so you can make the most of your stay.

Getting around

A car is necessary as we are 1.5 kms from the nearest village and 15 kms from the nearest town

Other things to note

We have three cats who live with us and remain on site when we are away. We also have a dog but she is only here when we are. Please note if you leave the doors to the house open they may just join you.

Wood for autumn and winter rentals is provided for use in the wood burner and there is underfloor heating too.

Currently there is only one channel on the TV in French and that is TV5. The other 125 channels are in English, Italian, Arabic and more. We do leave a full election of DVDs for your use as well as plenty of books and magazines to keep you busy. There are also a selection of board games.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 7PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michiel User Profile
September 2016
The barn is a really special place to have a relaxing holiday in France. It is a large accommodation with many facilities (e.g. 3 toilets, 2 bath rooms, wifi, washing+drying machine, bbq, many kitchen accesories and a nice pool in a large grass field) . The very friendly owners surprised us with a delicious rosé wine, so we directly felt very welcome. We had a great week here and would definitely recommend this barn to anyone that want to visit this region.

Jonathan User Profile
August 2016
Spectacular! The house is as charming as promised, a lovely converted barn with a terrace and access to an outdoor swimming pool. The location is quiet, rustic, and peaceful, and starry night sky is unbelievably beautiful. Though she was away on a trip during our visit, Deby was the perfect host - flexible, generous, and quick with communication - and arranged to have a friend meet us. We were only too sad that we couldn't stay longer.

Maurice User Profile
August 2016
Deby's house is one of the best Airbnb houses we have ever been in. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need. The pool is lovely and Deby is a great host. Highly recommended.

Erika User Profile
January 2017
Wij hebben een heerlijke tijd gehad in dit mooie huis. We werden vriendelijk ontvangen, er stond een fles wijn klaar, er was stokbrood, vanalles in de koelkast, vers fruit in de fruitschaal. De bedden waren opgemaakt en met 1 lucifer konden we de haard aansteken. Perfect! Het huis is lekker warm, dat hebben wij in Frankrijk wel anders meegemaakt. Mooie dorpjes in de omgeving, je kan heerlijk wandelen door het glooiende landschap met met veel mooie oude eiken. Onze hondjes hebben ook erg genoten. Thank you very much Deby and Richard!

Eric User Profile
August 2016
Une bien jolie maison ancienne meublée et décorée avec beaucoup de goût, le charme de l'ancien et le confort en plus ! Deby est une hôte très sympathique qui a su rendre notre séjour en famille fort agréable et riche en souvenirs.

Magalie User Profile
August 2016
Superbe séjour dans cette maison magnifique! Un havre de paix où il fait bon se détendre, être avec des amis, cuisiner (cuisine entièrement équipé+barbecue), profiter de la piscine. Deby et son mari sont très accueillants et très respectueux de l'intimité de leurs hôtes.
Deby User Profile
Response from Deby:
Merci Magali c'était un plaisir de vous accueillir. Merci pour le conseil. Nous rajouterons des couverts à salade :)
August 2016

Françoise User Profile
August 2016
Séjour très agréable chez Deby ! Si vous recherchez un endroit pour vous reposer et aussi découvrir la région je vous recommande ce logement ! Le plus : l'espace extérieur pour manger dehors et la piscine.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

France · Joined in October 2013
Deby User Profile

I am English. Have been living in France with my family for 26 years. We own/run a design library of antique and vintage prints, jacquards, clothing, embroideries and travel the world selling to our clients in fashion, accessories, paper product and home furnishing design. Always seem to travel mob handed with four large suitcases but that is the nature of our business. Elevators or ground floor places are of primary interest!.

We have three children all in the arts.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour