Valley Vista: Amazing View 2 BR / 2 BA Home / Wifi
Valley Vista: Amazing View 2 BR / 2 BA Home / Wifi

6 guests

2 rooms

3 beds

2 baths

6 guests

2 rooms

3 beds

2 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome Home! Valley Vista has some of the most spectacular views of Maggie Valley, nestled up on the hill in a beautiful woodsy private neighborhood. The property has a full screened in porch and paved road access the entire way allowing year round use! The home is a 1,029 sq ft two bedrooms/two bathroom vacation home with two decks overlooking the amazing views, stone wood fireplace, hot tub, full kitchen, outdoor electric grill, latest technology, and in-town with access to the mountains!


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £92
Security Deposit: £161
Weekly Discount: 24%


The space

This home has been upgraded with some of the most current amenities for a vacation rental property to give you the most memorable experience possible. High Speed Wifi, Keurig Coffee Maker, 3 Flat Screen TVs, Blue-Ray DVD Player, Amazon Echo Voice Controlled Music Player, and Stereo with hookup for Phone/Music Player. Our television options are three Roku Smart TVs have free access to Netflix, Hulu, and Amazon Prime video giving access to over two hundred thousand TV, Movie, and Shows On Demand. We even provide dedicated HDMI hookups for you to connect your own provided Laptop, Xbox, Playstation, etc.

Every room in the house has panoramic views of the valley with full height screened sliding glass doors that you can open wide to let in the wonderful fresh air of the mountains. The upper deck accessed from any room in the house has a full screened in porch with an outdoor dining table and rocking chairs. The lower (and larger) deck accessed via the side stairs of the property has the amazing hot tub, hammock, iron outdoor swing, and chairs and tables for everyone to enjoy.

Conveniently located to beautiful Maggie Valley, Lake Junaluska, Blue Ridge Parkway, Catacloochee Ski Area, Great Smokey Mountain National Park, Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort, and Cherokee Indian Reservation. It’s even just a little over an hour away from great fun at Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, TN!

Valley Vista welcomes and is Motorcycle / Slingshot friendly with enclosed one car garage that is attached and accessible from the outside. As this home is nestled up on the side of a mountain to soak in those beautiful views parking is limited to the garage and narrow street parking in front of the residence. People with trailers should contact us first before booking.

During major Holidays such as July 4th, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years this home may require a 5 night minimum unless owner approves for less days. The peak month of October may require a 3 night minimum stay. Please contact us for more information.

Guest access

You have access to the entire house during your stay for your private enjoyment.

Interaction with guests

This is a full home rental and I will be off site so you have the entire home to your self. As I am remote and commonly out of town, Carolina Vacations, the management company of the property, will be happy to assist you if you have any trouble with the property and i'm always available on Airbnb to help and be available when needed.

The neighbourhood

Valley Vista has some of the most spectacular views of Maggie Valley, nestled in a beautiful woodsy setting with a full screened in porch, and paved road access in a quiet and private neighborhood the entire way allowing year round use!

Getting around

Conveniently located to beautiful Maggie Valley, Lake Junaluska, Blue Ridge Parkway, Catacloochee Ski Area, Great Smokey Mountain National Park, Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort, and Cherokee Indian Reservation. It’s even just a little over an hour away from great fun at Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, TN!

Other things to note

Carolina Vacations, the management company of the property, handles all check-ins and check-outs and will be happy to assist you during your stay at the property. You will receive checkin information within 1-2 business days from Carolina Vacations after booking is confirmed.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

Refunds: There are no expressed or implied guarantees regarding appliances or amenities such as grills, hot tubs, TV, fireplaces, etc. We make every effort to keep appliances and amenities in good working order, however sometimes things do break. We will work as quickly as possible to make all repairs during working hours. There will be no refunds due to appliance, water, power or TV failure etc. There are no refunds for early check-outs. Please notify our office as soon as problems are found.

Spa: For the safety and enjoyment of our guests, your hot tub is drained and cleaned between 6 am and 11 am on the morning of your departure. For guest arriving on the same day, this may mean a delay in using the hot tub on the first evening of your stay. Most tubs will re-heat in 6-8 hours with the cover in place, however some make take longer. We apologize for the inconvenience, but have put your health and safety first. Spa fees are included in the price and are applicable if the home you choose has a spa, whether or not the spa is used. The spa must be drained, sanitized and refilled for each incoming guest regardless of use. We appreciate your understanding for this health precaution as prescribed by law.

Cleaning: Cleaning is provided upon departure. Furnishings include cooking and eating utensils, bed and bath linens. The guest is responsible for all paper products (toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags,etc) and soap products (bath, dish and laundry). The guest is required to wash, dry & put away all dishes, including dishes from the dishwasher, remove all items from the refrigerator and dispose of all trash. If you require special amenities such as a particular bed size, air conditioning, etc., it is your responsibility to request these when your reservation is made. We cannot change a particular house to suite your needs. Guests are responsible for checking their arrival and departure dates, and amenities, prior to arrival. Changing units upon arrival will cause forfeiture of prepaid rent and/or may result in additional expenses depending on the unit chosen. Please but do not re-arrange the furnishings, pictures or beds; to do so is considered damage and will result in a charge to your security deposit. Carolina Vacations will not be responsible for items left in a home by guests. If Carolina Vacations is asked by a guest to find and return any item(s) left in a rental, those items will be returned by mail, COD, with a service charge of $25 added to the total.

Trash: All trash must be removed from your unit before check out. We apologize for the inconvenience, but Haywood County does not provide curb side pickup at these properties. A map to the dumpster facilities will be provided in your check-in packet. These facilities are closed on Sunday.

Phone: There is no phone provided in this property but good cell coverage by most major carriers.

Internet access: High Speed WIFI is provided on this property on a best effort basis. Not responsible for internet outages.

Heat/AC: When you leave the cabin for the day, please check the thermostats and leave them set on a sensible temperature for your return. During the winter months, always have the temperature set at no less than 55 degrees. In the summer if you turn the temperature to low too fast it will cause the unit to freeze over and not work properly. Do not set thermostats below 70 degrees in the summer. During the winter months, never turn the heat "OFF", this can cause freezing pipes in a short amount of time.

Fireplace: Please make certain that your wood burning fireplace damper is open before lighting a fire, and that the fire is completely out and the damper is closed before you leave the unit. NO campfires are allowed. Remember that you are on private property.

Sub-leasing: It is against policy for you to sub-let your unit. Example: If you reserve a unit for a month, it is expected that you will be staying there for the duration, not you for several days, then your neighbor, relative, friend, employees, for several days or weeks to complete the month. If you have questions regarding this policy, please call the office prior to your arrival.

Routine maintenance: It may be necessary for us to enter the unit during reasonable hours to perform minor repairs. Tenants are not required to be on the premises for repairs to take place.

Mobile sleeping units: No trailers, campers, or motor homes may be parked at the units for additional sleeping space or additional housing. Call the office if you have any questions.

Emergencies: We will give you a map to the hospital and all emergency numbers in your check-in packet. Keep it handy.

Weather statement: During your winter visits, stay tuned to TV/radio/weather stations for storm warnings or watches. Depending on the severity of winter weather and your location, it is your responsibility to make needed preparations and take necessary precautions. We will assist if possible, and a list of local wrecker services will be included in your check-in packet. 4-wheel drive is always good to have from December through March. Even a unit listed as easy access can be difficult if there is snow or ice.

Staff emergency numbers: The rental cell phone number is posted on the lock box located on our front porch of Carolina Vacations. Please use this number only in emergency situations that cannot wait until normal office hours. There will be a $35 fee charged if office staff is needed to come out after hours through no fault of the Carolina Vacations staff, fee will be charged to the credit card on file.

General statement: All information contained herein is considered to be accurate and truthful. Carolina Vacations, Inc. and the Home Owner Assumes no responsibility and shall have no liability whatsoever for errors, including without limitations typographical errors and/or omissions. Rates, furnishings, and amenities subject to change without notice. The renter fully understands that (1) Carolina Vacations, Inc. Is a rental agency that rents for owners. The agency is not responsible or liable to renters for (a) loss or theft of any or the renter's personal property, accidents, injury or damage of any nature from any cause to renter (including guests, licenses, or invitees) or acts of god, (b) weather, road, travel, or skiing conditions or any other recreational activities, and (c) items removed or changed in the unit by owners.

NC Vacation Rental Act: The rights and obligations of the parties to the agreement are defined by law and include unique provisions permitting the disbursement of rent prior to tenancy and expedited eviction of tenants. Your signature on the rental agreement, or payment of money or taking possession of the property after receipt of the agreement, is evidence of your acceptance of the agreement and your intent to use the property for a vacation rental.

All deposits and rent will be deposited in an interest bearing account at BB&T in Waynesville, NC, with interest accrued to the credit of Carolina Vacations, Inc. Disbursement of all monies to be upon departure date. we do business in accordance with the Federal Fair Housing Law (the Fair Housing Amendments Act of 1988)

Eviction: According to section 42a-23 of the North Carolina Vacation Rental Act, a tenant staying 30 days or less may be evicted in an expedited eviction proceeding if the tenant does any of the following: (1) holds over possession after his/her tenancy has expired; (2) commits a material breach of terms of the vacation rental agreement that, according to the terms of the agreement, results in the termination of his/her tenancy; (3) fails to pay rent as required by the agreement; (4) obtains possession of the property by fraud or misrepresentation.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Check In
Janet User Profile
April 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Matthew's condo very much. A terrific location close to hiking trails as well as in town conveniences.

Dinoy User Profile
April 2017
Loved our stay.. specially the view and the awesome sit out space.. Would love to come back..
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.
Response from Matthew:
The views are just amazing and such a great time of year. Hope to have you back up to my mountain house again soon!
April 2017

Nicky User Profile
April 2017
The view from this cabin is gorgeous. We were two couples staying for 2 nights. The space was perfect, the beds were comfy and the convenience of the location and technology made our stay very comfortable.
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.
Response from Matthew:
Thank you Nicky and glad you had a fantastic time!
April 2017

Abby User Profile
March 2017
Great place, close to lots of great hiking!
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.
Response from Matthew:
Thrilled you had such an awesome time! Hope to have you come back soon! The fall is even more beautiful then winter/spring!
March 2017

Kristen User Profile
February 2017
Great views. Garage for parking. Close to snow boarding. Great location.

Camilo User Profile
February 2017
Loved the place. My friends and I booked it for a ski trip that we organized. Great amenities, would recommend to everyone. Check in was easy, and communication with Matthew was easy.
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.
Response from Matthew:
Thank you Camilo! Hope you all had a great time on the slope and look forward to having you back soon!!
February 2017

Martin User Profile
January 2017
We had a great stay here. The house is clean and the check-in and check-out all went seamlessly. The property is close to skiing, hiking, biking, horse back riding, local breweries and much more.
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.
Response from Matthew:
I am so glad you had a blast! Hope to see you again soon!
January 2017

Alpharetta, Georgia, United States · Joined in June 2016
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.

I love the outdoors and everything about it. When i'm not doing computer software development or teaching scuba diving then i'm hiking, biking, camping, paddling, and everything in between. I'm down to earth, laid back, and easy going. Love to meet new people. The place i'm staying at is normally just a launching pad for me being out most of the day and having an amazing time.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.