Skip to content
Kitchen area with Concrete islandEn suite shower room with the loft room.
Stunning 5 Bed Family Home - Great London location
Stunning 5 Bed Family Home - Great London location
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Our gorgeous house is close to Chiswick, Ealing and Westfield and close to lots of transport links. You’ll love my place because its one of a kind - a big detached house with garden and play area at the front and lovely outside space at the back (and parking). Its all gated so secure for families and also handicap accessible. Its perfect for one or even two families to enjoy spending time together with amazing kitchen/ dining space so great for entertaining.

The space

A very unique house in that it is completely detached with garden out the front and decking at the back. It has been recently refurbished by leading London interior designer, but still very relaxed and family friendly. The best bit is in the summer you have the sun all day from the start of the day in the back garden to late at night in the front since we aren't really blocked by any buildings at the front. If you have kids they will love the swinging chair in the back garden and the slide, wendy house and swing, basket swing and hoops out the front. Also welcome to use the BBQ too.

Guest access

You will have access to the whole house with the exception of the annexe at the back of the house. You will have private use of the front garden and driveway (if needed for parking) and use of the back patio area/decking too.

Interaction with guests

We wont be around to interact with guests but if you need anything our nanny/my sister will be on hand to help.

Other things to note

There are cats on the property but not in the house. We have an annexe at the back of the property where the cats live and where our nanny or my sister stay occasionally - this is accessed by the side door, not via the main entrance to the house.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Wheelchair accessible
Air Conditioning
Prices
Extra people £20 / night after 8 guests
Cleaning Fee £140
Security Deposit £400
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 3
1 single bed, 1 bunk bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Bedroom 5
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

No hen or stag parties - family bookings only

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
5 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicola User Profile
June 2017
The house is completely gorgeous. Extremely comfortable, clean & user friendly. The kitchen and living space is particularly beautiful, I love the way it opens out on the garden, front and back - so unusual for London & great for kids! There were lots of fun places within walking distance, including the park, shops, places to eat/drink... and mini-golf! Also public transport was super easy & convieniet. Emmie was the perfect host, she made our trip a real pleasure...we'll be back again soon!
Emmie User Profile
Response from Emmie:
Ahh what a lovely review - I am glad that you liked the house and yes the mini golf is a real hit with the kids! Looking forward to welcoming you back!
June 2017

Kiko User Profile
June 2017
A lovely spacious house that is surprisingly homely, clean and airy. Bed very comfy, and bathroom exactly how you'd expect. The hosts were lovely as well. Thanks so much for having. Will definitely be booking again when I'm in London next
Emmie User Profile
Response from Emmie:
Thanks Kiko for the lovely review- really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house. Come back and visit us soon
June 2017

Dawnette User Profile
August 2017
Emmie's place is wonderful, particularly for larger families with kids. Our party was a seventy-year-old grandma, a married couple, and four kids (17, 12, 11, and 8 years old). We had loads of space. I am not sure how many people Emmie would want staying, but the sleeping arrangements could clearly accommodate two married couples, a single adult, and three kids (four if one is 8 or under), although that would strain access to the 2.5 bathrooms. The home was bright and clean (and kept that way thanks to a twice-a-week maid service). Emmie was incredibly responsive and helpful both before and after arrival. The kids loved the swing set and used it frequently. Acton was fine, nothing to get excited about, but the access to Central London, Richmond (and the boat to Hampton Court Palace), and Kew Gardens by train were all good. We did not drive, but there was off-street parking and a fenced yard, which was rare if not unique in the neighborhood. The neighborhood was quiet with access after a short walk to supermarkets, pubs, Lavelli bakery, train, bus, etc. If you want a beautiful, spacious, family-friendly home and are willing to be outside of Central London to get it, you really could not do better than this home. Believe me, I looked A LOT before I booked.
Emmie User Profile
Response from Emmie:
Thanks so much for the very thorough and lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay, you were great guests and I am glad that you all had a fab time staying at our house.
August 2017

Anna User Profile
July 2017
Absolutely fantastic place to stay for big families or friends traveling together. Quiet neighborhood, local groceries are at walking distance. Very close to the center, Richmond and Kew. We rented a car and we never drove for more than 30 min to either of these destinations (including traffic). Public transportation is also very close by. Emmie is simply wonderful. She answered all our questions and provided us with a detailed house manual. As a result we felt as if we were visiting close relatives. She even gave us recommendations for the second part of our trip that was completely unrelated to her place and wasn't even in London! We very warmly recommend Emmie's place and we definitely would stay there again on our future trips to London.
Emmie User Profile
Response from Emmie:
Thanks so much Anna - we loved having you and glad you had such a great time! Enjoy the rest of your trip Emmie
July 2017

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Emmie User Profile

I am from London and love hanging out with my family

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings