The Entrance
Central 1 Bed Apartment - Peaceful
Central 1 Bed Apartment - Peaceful

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to St Patrick's Cathedral, National Gallery of Ireland, National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology, Viking Splash Tours, National Museum of Ireland - Natural History Museum . You’ll love my place because of This fantastic gem of an apartment is right in the centre of the city, close to everything, yet quiet and peaceful at the same time. You can walk everywhere from here.. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

Modern and spacious apartment. The apartment is fully equipped and centrally located . Located in the heart of the beautiful city of Dublin, within a few minutes walk of Dublin's lively financial, business, shopping leisure and entertainment centres, Adelaide Square also shares it's neighbourhood with elegant reminders of the city's rich historical and religious past - cathedrals, libraries, museums and galleries

Guest access

You will have the apartment entirely to yourself.

Interaction with guests

I will meet you at the start and end of your stay. You will have my number for any questions and queries but I'm sure you'll be enjoying Dublin far too much to use it :)

Other things to note

Have fun


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Doorman
Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £36
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £109 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Please Wash/Dry/Put away all dishes that you use :)
I like to party, just not at home. Mutual respect is all I ask :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark And Dee User Profile
September 2017
We had a great stay at Fergus's place. It is in a great location. Easily walkable to Dublin's main attractions. The place was clean and perfect for our short stay. We never met Fergus but he was great at communicating.

Alex User Profile
September 2017
I think one thing comes to mind overall: Location, Location, Location! The apartment itself is good, of course, but its location makes it an easy walk to almost all the things a tourist would want to do. We were surprised by just how conveniently located it really is. Fergus is a great host as well, easy communication and super friendly. Highly recommended!
Fergus User ProfileFergus is a superhost.
Response from Fergus:
Great to meet you guys
September 2017

Robin User Profile
September 2017
A wonderfully quiet retreat near the centre of Dublin. Very comfortable and convenient as well as spacious and well equipped. Fergus goes out of his way to ensure trouble free entry and departure. Thanks for a great retreat in a brilliant city.
Fergus User ProfileFergus is a superhost.
Response from Fergus:
Thanks so much Robin. Great to have you. BTW Airbnb only offers 2 options regarding TV. They are 1: TV and 2: Cable. So I only ticked TV but not cable. I can only work within their framework...
September 2017

Myriam User Profile
August 2017
We didn't get to meet Fergus but he arranged for us to get the keys. The communication was very quick and efficient. The flat is very well located and very safe. The TV can only be used to stream videos from your own devices. I was a bit disappointed because even if we weren't there to watch tv, I'd have liked to watch some Irish programmes.
Fergus User ProfileFergus is a superhost.
Response from Fergus:
HeyMyriam. Thanks for staying. BTW Airbnb only offers 2 options regarding TV. They are 1: TV and 2: Cable. So I only ticked TV but not cable. I can only work within their framework...
August 2017

Maadhuri User Profile
August 2017
Fergus' place is a wonderful place to stay. It is central to all the places you want to be. It is easily a 10 min walk to temple bar area, where there was a lot of restaurants. We were able to walk to all the tourist destinations like trinity college, Guinness storehouse Jameson distillery, etc all within 10-20 min walk. I highly recommend you stay at this place it is very spacious.

Christopher User Profile
August 2017
St. Patrick's bells made for a nice morning in a chill center city spot. Ferg is a great communicator, easy!

Charlie User Profile
August 2017
Fergus' place was perfect for our trip to Dublin. It was central to the city which meant we could get around easily without worrying too much about transportation. Fergus himself was also very accommodating and helpful for a couple of first timers to Dublin. We would highly recommend his place and would definitely stay there again.

This host has 273 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in April 2012
Fergus User ProfileFergus is a superhost.

I'm a physiotherapist from Dublin, Ireland. I love to travel and have done so extensively in South America, Europe and the USA. I speak French, German, Spanish, Irish and English of course.
I've been renting out rooms on Airbnb for over 3 years now.

I love sports. I climb, play rugby, run and generally keep fit. I like to eat healthy but I also love a few beers. Guinness is my favourite. Have you tried it?

I'm very easy going and interested to learn about where you are from and what your story is. Similarly, if you just want to be by yourself that's cool too. You'll have peace and quiet in any of my properties when you want it.

I'm usually around but sometimes out of town on business in which case we can stay in touch via mail or .

Looking forward to meeting you :)

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings