Located behind our tecoma hedge, giving wonderful privacy.Through our hobbit-like front gate.  Come on in!
Lovely detached 2 bedroom loft in Mt Albert.
Lovely detached 2 bedroom loft in Mt Albert.


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Lions' Tour supporters welcome! Two minute walk to bus/train, 20 mins to airport; 20 mins by bus/train from city. On northern slopes of Mt Albert, lovely walks/native bird life. Located behind tall hedge/ landscaped garden. Great security and privacy. Loft is modern retro styled 2 bedroom separate dwelling. Please note it does NOT have cooking facilities or laundry. Views towards upper harbour and over Mt Albert. Warm. Suitable for couple, solo adventurers, business travellers, small family.

The space

Light filled, warm, modern retro bungalow styled loft located in fully landscaped gardens in an historic early 20th century streetscape. Close to the vibrant and very multicultural Mt Albert shopping centre with it's myriad cheap cuisines. Within 20 minutes walk of Western Springs Stadium and Eden Park. Gorgeous 100% Egyptian - cotton bed linen.

Guest access

Loft entrance is separate from the main home.
Warm, welcoming and clean facilities.
Unlimited wifi.

Interaction with guests

As often as needed. Someone is usually home to provide advice or assistance as necessary.

Other things to note

There is plentiful car parking available on the street immediately outside the property.

Please note there are no cooking or laundry facilities in the loft.
A fantastic selection of eateries are just a 5minute walk down to the Mt Albert shops,or 15mins to the bustling precinct of Kingsland,for cafes/bars and restaurants.

We do provide a selection of teas, and a French press for fresh coffee.
Also, in the local Mt Albert shops is an excellent laundromat, where you can drop-off and pickup later, all washed and dried.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 11AM - 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £25
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 11AM - 6PM

Deal respectfully with us, our home and neighbours. Please no smoking.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ric & Jilly User Profile
April 2017
Great little place, location was perfect for us for what we were attending nearby.

Cauan User Profile
April 2017
The place exactly as described. It is very comfortable and quiet. It's perfect for families

Richard User Profile
March 2017
Excellent hosts - very welcome and accommodating. Lovely private loft in beautiful, handy location.

Edouard User Profile
March 2017
Private, comfortable cottage detached from Greg's home. I had my own key so could come and go as I wanted. Greg was very friendly and happy to point us out to a great place to eat. Will stay again :)
Greg User Profile
Response from Greg:
Thanks Edouard!
March 2017

Marcen User Profile
March 2017
The room is very clean and very new, bathroom water is very strong,. very like will also choose next time
Greg User Profile
Response from Greg:
Many thanks Marcen.
March 2017

Cece User Profile
December 2016
Great experience! They are so kind and lovely . Location is good as well . Near Train , to city center around 20mins . And relax. Greg and V take us as family number , so lovely . Make a morning tea for us , thx u a lot .

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Auckland, New Zealand · Joined in November 2015
Greg User Profile

Relaxed semi retired guy, married to Virginia, with four adult children. Keen on music and the performing arts, mid century industrial technology as art, anything to do with the sea, gardening and family.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.