Skip to content

The Hut at Springfield

Fiona is a superhost.
Fiona

The Hut at Springfield

3 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bathroom
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the hut to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Fiona is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

Set in an acre of garden our bespoke shepherd's hut sits at the top of our smallholding. We are close enough to help if needed but far enough away to feel as though you are in your own space. The hut is off grid with hot water and a gas cooking hob. A solar panel is installed for the hut lighting. The views of the sun setting over the hill opposite from the decking are truly breathtaking, perfect for evening suppers. There is fabulous walking right from the door. Peace and quiet guaranteed.

Amenities

Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Hot water
Unavailable: Smoke detector
The host hasn't reported a smoke detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Availability

Reviews

73 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Outstanding hospitality
16
Quick responses
14
Stylish space
10
Lucy User Profile
Lucy
October 2019
Stunningly beautiful secret hideaway. First ever outdoor bath - such a treat! Starry skies were breathtaking and the hut a masterpiece of design. Lovely friendly hosts. Thoroughly recommend to one and all.
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Thank you for coming to stay x
October 2019
Ben User Profile
Ben
October 2019
If you're looking for a lovely snuggly space, in a lovely bit of land with lots of lovely animals and people, look no further!
Alex User Profile
Alex
October 2019
We had a fantastic 5 night stay at Springfield Hut and completely agree with all the other excellent reviews. It was the perfect place to relax, unwind, walk in the countryside and admire the stars. Rob and Fiona were excellent hosts, on hand if needed but also left us to our own…
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Thanks Alex, we're so glad you had such a great time. Thank you for choosing to stay in our hut. x
October 2019
Marian User Profile
Marian
September 2019
This hut is an amazing place if you are looking to get away from things, and get back to basics. Fiona is a great host, and the hut is well kitted out - we took items 'just in case', but didn't need to. They have even thought to put a USB charger in there too, which was helpful…
Tim User Profile
Tim
August 2019
Amazing, tucked away space. Lots of lovely quirky touches and in a beautiful area with great walks. Would recommend!
Olivia User Profile
Olivia
July 2019
A cosy, well equipped Shepherd's hut in a beautiful secluded spot. The views are amazing and it is the perfect place to escape and unwind. We had an incredible stay in this lovely cabin and the outdoor shower and fire pit added to the adventure.
Huw User Profile
Huw
July 2019
What a brilliant place! Lovely and calm location to unwind in. Fiona and Rob were brilliant hosts, would highly recommend!

Hosted by Fiona

Crickadarn, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Fiona User Profile
73 Reviews
Verified
Fiona is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Fi and Rob live in Springfield together with their two dogs, cat and chickens. We are both professional musicians - Rob continues to sing professionally and runs choirs, Fi runs choirs and also works as a textile artist. We can offer singing lessons, felt making sessions and…
Interaction with guests
We provide wood during the winter and show where there is more available. During the summer, one basket of wood is provided and then there is a charge for more. Wood for the fire pit is to be provided by the guest.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 4PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 4PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations

Things to do near this home