Master bedroom in 2 bdrm Apt.
Master bedroom in 2 bdrm Apt.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This is a Master bedroom in a 2 bdrm unit in a very hip and popular place in Venice. There are four units in the building and secure access to the building.

I am dog sitting for a girlfriend up the street and want to rent my room. There is another bedroom which is filled with usually an airbnb guest. So, before booking anything or confirming anything, I will need to double check with the other house guest if they are ok with sharing with someone other than me.

I will be checking in and also right up the street in case anyone needs anything. I will also be picking up mail and coming in to clean once or twice. But mostly, you will have the place with one other person and I will notify you ahead of time when I am coming. I have noticed that people visiting tend to be very busy, as airbnb caters to professional people. I don't find the sharing to be a problem at all.

The neighborhood is jumping with action and activity. A short block up the street are several restaurants, shops, the boardwalk is 8 blocks away and the beach is right there at the end of the street.

Please read my other listings description for a full house description.

Abbot Kinney, Main Street and Rose are all within easy walking distance.

I am happy to answer any questions you have and maybe this will meet your summer vacation or professional living needs while in Venice!

Thank You,
Sofia


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
TV
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £23 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £47
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Respectful of me, property, and us who live here. My landlords realize I am hosting people here, and we, you the guest and me the host, have built a solid airbnb reputation. Let's keep it that way. I can be helpful at times, but please no outrageous commands or expectations. This is not a hotel and I am only one person. Please do your best to arrive with a non-competitive win-win attitude. This is a shared situation, so both our comfort is important but I do have various responsibilities to attend to and I love to find the balance between saying hello, having a chat, and also being busy. No random guests unless cleared by me. Return keys. This is my private space, my hours tend to vary day-to-day with a busy schedule to work from home and out. Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns with the space and I will attend to them as soon as possible. Please be respectful of using towels and try to reuse towels until it is necessary to change. Please keep my phone number with you in case I am not home and you need to contact me- txtng, calling or sending an e-mail always works. If you are a smoker, please smoke outside in back outside the back gate. If you do not want Licorice in your room, please close your door. Please do not leave the heater or fan on when you leave your room. Please do not leave water running. Please understand that this community has both affluent and poor people who are all trying to get along. It is a mixed racial community and it is foreign and domestic alike. There are gay and straight and young and old. Please be open minded and understand where you are staying. Local, national and international people are most welcome.
Enjoy yourself, relax, be yourself, feel at home, and thank you! It is a pleasure to have you here.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Ben User Profile
May 2016
Sofia wasn't actually there whilst I stayed at her place, but nevertheless she was an amazing host. She took care of everything perfectly, even whilst out of town. The place itself is also great. It's located very close to the beach, which is always welcome; has a Whole Foods within 5 minutes walk for groceries; and a great little coffee shop just over the road. Definitely recommended.

This host has 119 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in June 2010
Sofia User Profile

I am self-employed and entrepreneurial with a love for the world, arts, culture, food, film, music, outdoors, and kind people.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings