West facing window
Comfortable, quiet, creek views
Comfortable, quiet, creek views
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is a short ride to the CBD, RMIT, Melbourne Uni & the airport. It's also close to A1 kebabs and felafels, good coffee, the Merri Creek, bicycle and walking paths, the local gym and pool and cheap, good quality food and shopping.

You’ll love my place because of the quiet and privacy. It's a rare green retreat in the city. And it's cosy, comfortable and cared for. A real home. My place is ideal for solo adventurers. Coburg is a great suburb too, it's friendly, diverse and well located.

The space

Large room in a comfortable, clean and cosy townhouse overlooking the Merri Creek. A quiet, relaxed and green retreat, close to public transport and the city.

The townhouse is kinda not-so-chic 80's on the outside, but in an amazing spot and cosy and inviting on the inside. A hidden gem you might say.

The room has a double futon and armchair and built in robes.

There is shared access to the bathroom, with a large and deep bath. There are two toilets, one upstairs and one downstairs.

The No.1 tram is 2 minutes walk away, which takes you to Melbourne University and RMIT in 20 minutes, and into the city. Sydney Rd and Lygon St shops, restaurants, galleries and bars are a short walk or cycle. The local indoor pool and gym is a 10 minute stroll. Local natural waterway, Merri Creek, is literally out the back gate. Walk or cycle the creek trail to discover a quiet retreat and a scenic route into surrounding suburbs, Thornbury and Brunswick, and into the city.

Coburg is a diverse and friendly neighbourhood, not too close and not too far from the action, and a short 15 - 20 minute drive from the airport. There's lots of tasty Middle Eastern food, amongst other tastes and flavours. Cheap grocery shopping can be found at nearby Coburg Market or catch the tram into foodie central, Victoria Market.

I've a dachshund who lives with me. He has a strong sense of his home and spends just about all of his time indoors, so if you're not into a dog around the house, this is not the place for you.

I only accept bookings from people that include some background information about themselves and a photo, ID verification and preferably some positive reviews.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the room and the kitchen and the back deck and yard. Limited use of the living space is preferred. There is no access to house for guest visitors, unless requested and agreed to at least a day prior to the visit.

Interaction with guests

Happy to help as needed and let you know the neighbourhood etc, but I work full-time and will need to go about my day to day stuff too.

Other things to note

Absolutely no-smoking household - inside and out.


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee £12
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in September 2010
Lucy User Profile

Fit and into a reasonably healthy lifestyle. Quiet-living. Social Worker. Musician on the side. Enjoy a good book or movie, or equally, good company and a laugh.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings