Bedroom 1Bathroom


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our remodeled basement is set up similar to a hotel room. Set up with the business person in mind.

The space

Room with Full Sized Bed and Table

Guest access

Access to the basement is at the rear of the residence. There is a walkway that goes around the home to the back of the house.

Interaction with guests

We are friendly family and you usually see us once or twice a day.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 12
Weekend Price: 28 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

We are fairly quiet family. However in the morning and the evening there may be a little noise. We are a Christian household and we are very friendly how ever we do not allow any smoking of any sorts and moderate drinking should be kept in your room. If you need towels washed just let me know and will wash them upstairs. I am a Uber and Lyft driver so if you need to get around just let me know. This is a great household for the businessman or the student. We are professional household and have students around. We are not a noisy household but around dinner time we tend to get excited as my wife is a great cook. Notice if you're allergic to dog hair do not rent this room. We have a dog in the upstairs level. He is kept on the balcony above and you will see the dog when you come in to the basement door. He never comes downstairs but apparently the dog fur triggered allergic reaction to one or two people in the past year.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

60 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lisa User Profile
June 2017
Will stay again if in the area.

Lisa User Profile
June 2017
Exceptional stay with my child. Didn't talk to host directly just through email. Response was fast. Check in was easy. Just got off flight was tired. Walked over a mile to 8 different hotels. Contact the host to see if room was still available. Unfortunately original room was rented. However, host still accommodated our needs. Price was exceptional for a safe place for the evening. Would stay again if in the area.

Benjamin User Profile
May 2017
Carl is a great host, Christian guy with a Christian family. He was generous, and we had a few commons interests. The next time I need a place to stay in that area, I will definitely book with him. It was a great stay for a GREAT VALUE! Because of the unexpected "extras" that I experienced, I decided to leave a good tip when I left. It wasn't fancy, but it was much better than a cheap hotel room in some ways. The experience exceeded my expectations.

Rochelle User Profile
April 2017
The door to the basement was constantly left open, included late nights into the early morning multiple times. People were coming in and out very late at night, past 12am. There was continued activity with someone leaving and entering and not shutting the door nor locking it and moving around loudly just outside of room door. There is a stale dog smell, and we have heard the dog down in the basement, which is of concern because I am allergic to their dander. We were not informed that multiple people are staying in the basement, nor that there was a dog. We also were not aware that multiple people were sharing the bathroom, which explains why it isn't clean. We smelled marijuana, and we saw that someone emptied a cigar in the bathroom (pictures included in my complaint. Someone was beating on the door. Eventually, they just picked their way through the lock and got in. Very scary and felt uneasy about this situation. The most disgusting part of it all is for at least 24 hours someone’s dirty underwear (male) have been in front of our room door, and people have been using the bathroom, yet failed to remove them. Please read all complaint messages to Carl and how we advised misinformation and how he ignored the illegal activities, filth & unsafe environment, in addition to the pet on propriety. 24 hrs. later he declined with false statements. We have proof in the messages and additional pictures & recordings I have. We saw the nasty underwear at 10 am Saturday exiting the house, and they were still here at 10 am Sunday when we vacated the property taking video of the mess and items in question. We cannot end our trip early so we rebooked with a different host with Airbnb. Our current say with our new host are nothing like what we experienced with Carl and know now for a fact his way of doing business is not acceptable practices of Airbnb. Conversations between us and the host proves how he ignored, picking of locks, high traffic, dog and illegal drug use. Here is a link with pictures and conversations proofing our case SEE for yourself: (URL HIDDEN)

Claudia User Profile
April 2017
It was hard to communicate with Carl, basically he never answered, so when we arrived, his wife had to call him, and she started tidying up as we were getting to the bedroom. The bedroom was as the pictures, but the bathroom pretty dirty.

Tiffany User Profile
April 2017
I really liked that he came out to my car to greet me in the rough weather that night. Because of the inclement weather he offered me a substitute to the location I was supposed to stay. He was a gentleman and helped to carry my bag up the flight of steps. And he clearly explained the procedures for a checking out.

Ameena User Profile
March 2017
Decent stay, there were some dog oders very prominent.

This host has 102 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Atlanta, Georgia, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Carl & Shelia User Profile

I am A film director and a business owner. I am from Louisiana , USA

Languages: English
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings