Living RoomLiving Room
The Marylebone Gloucester Place

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This 1 bedroom flat is located a few minutes’ walk from Baker Street tube Station, which itself provides an easy access to the City and many of its renowned landmarks. The flat is on the second floor of a typical London building, with no lift, perfect for you to experience your stay like a real Londoner!

The space

This 1 bedroom flat is located a few minutes’ walk from Baker Street tube Station, which itself provides an easy access to the City and many of its renowned landmarks. The flat is on the second floor of a typical London building, with no lift, perfect for you to experience your stay like a real Londoner!

The audaciously spacious living room is ideal for you to relax after a long day of sightseeing in this great City. This typical London flat is equipped with all modern amenities such as a widescreen TV and a comfortable sofa.

The dining area is adjacent to the living room and its dining table, which can sit up to 4 people, is perfect for a family or convivial dinner.

The open plan kitchen is very modern and clean and contains all modern amenities such as an oven, dishwasher and all kitchen utensils you will need for your stay.

The bedroom is brightly lit and comfortable with storage spaces to store away your belongings safely. The modernly fit bathroom houses feel-good bathtub areas and storage.

We want to provide you with a hotelesque feel, but at the comfort of staying together as a family, or as a cohort. As such, we provide you with linens and complimentary toiletries, all on the house.

This is a perfect flat for 2 people to stay, and we want to take this opportunity to welcome you to your home away from home!!

* The screen does not have channels. It can be used with an USB stick or a cable connected to a personal laptop (USB stick, cable and laptop not provided). *

Guest access

You will have access to the whole property.
Linen, bed sheets, body lotion and shampoo will be provided :)

Other things to note

Also, we would like to inform our dear guests that they may be asked to provide a proof of identification at check-in.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £50
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please keep the place clean and do not break anything.

Please note that we have a strict no party policy in our property.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gregg User Profile
September 2017
Great location, more budget than the postcode would suggest, if you dislike smoke smells certainly don't stay here. A good 30-40 minute round trip to pick up or drop off the keys. A bit disappointing really. I would suggest it needs some TLC. Some may say shabby chic? I wouldn't.
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Hello Gregg, we're sorry that you have been disappointed. We are a bit surprised by your review as this property only get great reviews. But thanks for pointing out the basic necessities that were missing in our flat, we'll have a look at it to improve our future guests' stay. Did you know that you can ask for any maintenance or cleaning issue you have? We'd been happy to send you our handyman to fix the blinds or our cleaner team. We hope that you had a great stay otherwise !
September 2017

Mark User Profile
June 2017
Communication was good before the booking. Was some confusion over keys and check in and had to go to office. Waited a long time for key as only had one set. Property was messy and too many personal effects. But was as described and good location. Check out arrangements were good.
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Dear Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry to hear that the check-in was confusion for you, thanks for you feedback! It helps us improve our service. Hope you had a great stay in London! We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future! Kind regards, City Relay Team
June 2017

Allison User Profile
August 2016
Overall the description of the flat was accurate. The location of the flat is great-- super convenient to transportation and within walking distance of many locations. The company that helps to manage this property is very responsive. They were great in communicating with me before our trip, answering many questions and also helping to get set up a baby travel cot rental for our 1.5 year old son. Despite calling an hour ahead of our arrival time, as requested, no one was there to meet us at the flat. Eventually the cleaning person, who was still cleaning the flat, let us in. We waited another half hour before she was done. Possibly because of this, there were no instructions/directions left for us in terms of using the space (trash, keys, wifi access, etc). The space was enough for the 3 of us to be comfortable. The natural lighting of the space was nice to have. The flat also faced away from the street, making our stay pretty quiet and peaceful. Despite the listing stating that smoking was not allowed, the smell of smoke from another flat(s) overwhelmed our space. Fortunately, there was a standing fan to use and large windows. We also had a lot of difficulty with the WiFi. Luckily the managing company provided us with an alternative log in we could use. They sent a maintenance person over to fix the broken lights in the kitchen and dropped off the travel cot. The following day they sent someone to try and fix the internet issue, but he couldn't get it working either. Overall, we had an adequate stay and were thankful for the management company being responsive to our needs.
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Hello Allison, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you liked the flat and the location. Indeed, the apartment is exactly like the description. It’s very important for us to be as transparent as we can. Concerning the check in, we are really sorry but unfortunately, the flat was not ready when you arrived to check-in time due to many arrivals this day. We had been glad to help you during your stay with the wifi, the broken lights and the travel cot. All the team is always here to make sure that you have the best stay. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon :)
August 2016

Carlos User Profile
August 2016
I had a very good stay at the Gloucester Place flat and was made to feel very welcome. Had a slight issue with the wifi at first but it was kindly resolved by the hosts in a matter of minutes (despite the fact it was a Sunday evening). The pictures were accurate, the bed was comfortable and the location was superb; I would definitely stay here again.
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Hello Carlos, Thanks for leaving such a great review. We are very glad that you liked the flat, the bed, and the location. We had been happy to help you with the wifi during your stay. Indeed, the apartment is exactly like the picture. It’s very important for us to be as transparent as we can. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again :)
August 2016

Andrew User Profile
August 2016
We love Marylebone so the location was great. Two of us were staying there for ten days and the size of the flat was okay for that period. On arrival, the cleanliness of the flat was disappointing and the hosts did not act when we advised them of this (we cleaned it properly ourselves). We both needed internet access during our stay but the WiFi connection was so poor we found it easier to go to a cafe and use their WiFi. Overall we liked the flat (although it is now in need of a bit of TLC) but felt that it was very evident that the hosts had not been in there before our stay to make sure that everything was as it should be, which made our arrival very underwhelming.
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Hello Andrew, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you liked the flat and the location. We are sorry to read that the apartment was not cleaned to your standard, you should have let us know and we would have been happy to send a cleaner to your apartment. Concerning the wifi, we fixed it during your stay. Hoping you enjoyed your stay in London.
August 2016

Accurate, clean, lovely flat in Marylebone. Few issues with internet access in the first couple of days, and lack of enough amenities for long stay guests.
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Hello Hyun, We are so glad to hear that you had a great time in London and enjoyed the flat. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again :)
July 2016

Christian User Profile
June 2016
Had a great stay at 80 Gloucester Place! I love the Marylebone area so the location was perfect. Short walk to Baker Street station (ca. 500m) and Marble Arch station (ca. 800m) makes getting around very easy. Enjoyed the apartment layout. I looks just like in the picture. The bed room up the small stairs is very cozy and the bed comfortable. The sofa has quite a few stains which was not a problem for me. Maybe just good to know and what to expect. The apartment gets a lot of llight The wifi was at times a bit slow, but overall not an issue. And I do need a good download speed for my work. Thanks for your hospitality. I would stay there again.
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile
Response from Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro:
Hello Christian, Thanks for leaving such a great review. We are glad that you liked the flat. Indeed, the apartment is exactly like the picture. It’s very important for us to be as transparent as we can. Thanks for letting us about the WiFi and the stains on the sofa. We will correct these right away. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again :)
June 2016

This host has 2949 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in November 2011
Mihai, Christy, Kevin & Pedro User Profile

We are City Relay, we take care of short term property rentals in London and Paris! We are committed to offer the best stay to each and every one of our guests. We can offer some unique features that most of the other hosts cannot provide.

All our properties are selected carefully in order to offer you the best stay!
From the moment you book to the moment you arrive at the apartment, we are helping you through all the process so that your stay is hassle free!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings