Lovely Italianate 1869 chalet. Never know might catch a ride in her
Tuscarora Italianate Chalet

Entire home/flat

8 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Happy Thanksgiving, Merry Christmas, Happy New can be your greeting from our 1869, Italianate Victorian home on 141 Acers. Appointed with lovely period antiques and turnkey.

Excellent location to Cooperstown, for couples, business travelers, families, big groups, furry friends (pets). Hundreds now consider Tuscarora home away from home. Also, maybe more importantly, a great place to hide from the rest of the world, literally!

Over 100 families have called this home for an entire week.

The space

Historic property
Walking distance to everything
Convent drive to Cooperstown
Close to golf courses, opera and lake

Guest access

Beautiful, private pond
141 acers of land
Entire house is yours to enjoy

Interaction with guests

You have Tuscarora for yourselves. I only come over to check crops and maintain property if something goes wrong.


The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking

- hundreds of guests have enjoyed Tuscarora over the last 10 years. No smoking and no pets on 2nd floor. No glass at pond.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cherry Valley, New York, United StatesJoined in January 2015
Greg User Profile

I would be described as an adventurer and just finished a 6 week motorcycle ride from CA to Tampa to Cooperstown, NY. I love flying small planes, bicycling, long distance swimming, tennis, golf and pretty much any sport. No doubt my favorite recent trip was to WW I, WW II sights in France and then a week in England and Wilmbeldon.

War Horse hands down favorite play. I'm a pretty creative cook and can bake and decorate a pretty mean birthday cake all from scratch.

I'd like to spend 3 months bicycling Europe from south to north in 2017 staying at small cottage like locations.

I hate bigotry and will not tolerate it in my life. All men and women are created equal. Your wealth does not determined your value to me.


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings