1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A very nice and clean room in a quiet, mature neighbourhood, close to parks, tennis court, supermarket, drugstore & restaurants. Close to the NRC; Biking trail along the Ottawa River. Easy commute to Downtown by car. One (1) bus, no transfer to Ottawa U. 39 Minutes. One transfer @ Blair St. to Downtown Ottawa.
Weekends: check in between 5:15pm - 11:00 pm - Check out 12:00 Noon. The price for each room, per night is $35.00

The space

One single bedroom. There is a a single bed, a desk, a lamp, a chair, and a two shelf armoire. There is a closet as well.
Each room is for one person only.
The price per room per night is $35.00 - One more additional person may be allowed at $10 extra per night

Guest access

Access to the bathroom, the kitchen and the living room. Laundry facilities are in the basement. The laundry is done only once per week.

Interaction with guests

I will be more than happy to provide with any recommendations if you require it.

Wireless Internet

Cleaning Fee £4
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Check In
Marcus User Profile
August 2016
This is a really nice room in a great house, Amanda is so accommodating and kind she really made sure I had a great stay. Quick wifi and a very considerate host a great place to stay!

Michael User Profile
September 2017
The environment is clean and quiet.

Peter User Profile
July 2017
Due to changing circumstances, we were unable to get to Mariamanda's. Based on her communications and flexibility as we juggled our plans, I imagine that her accommodation would have been excellent.

Richard User Profile
September 2016
Very accommodating to my time requests. Neighbourhood is reasonably quiet - not too much traffic during the night.

Ottawa, CanadaJoined in July 2013
Mariamanda User Profile

My name is Mariamanda Espinoza; or simply Amanda.
I am was born in Nicaragua but came to this beautiful country Canada in 1984.
I have two children who have already moved out.
We have been hosting international students for over five (5) years! and since I love meeting people and learning about different cultures and languages I decided to become an Airbnb host.
Also, I have been a guest with this company and enjoyed both my stay and the people I met.
I live in Ottawa and have a room in a well kept bungalow in Beacon Hill North; a nice, quiet neighbourhood, close to parks, supermarket, drugstore and restaurants. Even close to the Ottawa river - the one bordering the Province of Quebec!
There is a bus stop right across the street from our place. During rush hours, one sole bus would take you to Downtown Ottawa in 35 minutes; with no transfers to do!

If you are planning to visit Ottawa, contact me and I will be glad to be your host.

Thanks and have a wonderful day!

Mariamanda (Amanda) Espinoza

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings