FoyerBaby crib in bedroom
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My place is close to parks and 15 min walk from the city center. You’ll love my place because of the location, it has big balcony with evening sun and a good view of the mountains. My place is good for couples and families (with kids). One baby crib and lots of toys for children. Good size family room with pullout couch for extra sleep accommodations plus a dining room table. The kitchen offers all appliances and a dining space which includes a dining chair for small children.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £32
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

- Smoking is allowed on the balcony.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Safety card
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Masha User Profile
July 2016
Olafia's place was clean cozy and had everything you needed. It wasn't close to the city centre (10 min drive) but we had a car so wasn't an issue. The only thing that was missing are the shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. Other than that all great!
Ólafía K. User Profile
Response from Ólafía K.:
I'm sorry you found the city center so far away but it's actually just 2 km (1,2 miles) away and that is only about 15 min walk and 5 min drive tops that is if you hit traffic and red lights.
July 2016

Giuseppe User Profile
July 2016
We stayed for two days in this warm and cozy flat. We found everything we needed and even if we didn't met the owner, her Brother Gulli has been so kind and available with us. Just one thing: the bathroom washbasin was clogget and for this reason we couldn't use it. But don't worry, we felt fine anyway.

Jj User ProfileJj is a superhost.
July 2016
Nice apartment not far from the city center. Ideal as a base for a group of friends travelling around Akureyri with own transportation. The host was friendly and attentive

Yurii User Profile
June 2016
nice apartments, calm place, great view from the balcony, nice kitchen, hosts are friendly and polite

Zhiqiang User Profile
June 2016
Nice apartment, very friendly host. Would love to live there again!

Ana Belén User Profile
July 2016
Nos gustó mucho el piso, es muy espacioso y con una gran terraza. Dispone de todas las comodidades que se pueden pedir y esta cerca de un supermercado. Mi hijo se divirtió mucho con los juguetes de los niños y enfrente hay un pequeño parque en el que estuvo disfrutando. Lo aconsejo rotundamente, sobre todo si viaja con niños.

Irene User Profile
July 2016
O apartamento corresponde à descrição e às fotografias. Casa confortável, perto de supermercado e a 15 minutos de um passeio a pé agradável até ao centro.

Akureyri, Iceland · Joined in June 2016
Ólafía K. User Profile

I'm 36 years old, social worker who works with children. I'm in a relationship with a woman and we have one 7 month old daughter together. I also have a 10 year old girl and 6 year old son from previous marriage. I love living in Akureyri and raising children there. In the winters we go skiing and the swimmingpools are much used by us all year around :) But my passion is traveling and I have traveled alot around Europe and a little bit in USA. My dream destination is Australia :) As a host I'm easy going. I expect guests to be respectful to my property and in return I'm glad to assist you as much as I can.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.