User Profile Image

Central 2 bedroom apartment (73 km2) w/balcony

NorwayOslo
Entire home/flat
6 Guests
2 Bedrooms
3 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
9 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Its a light and airy apartment in the middle of Vålerenga. It is about 1 min walk to the nearest supermarket and bus stop. The bus goes day and night and it takes you all over Oslo including Oslo central station. There are about 6 min walk to the nearest subway. The area is charming and child-friendly.

My place is good for couples, solo travelers, business travelers, families (with children) and furry friends (pets).

Fresh beedsheets and towels will be provided.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £25
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The space

The apartment is well furnished with a mix of danish design and home made furniture. The bathroom is newly renovated a few years ago and the kitchen was renovated in march/july 2016. The apartment has wooden parquet throughout the apartment new in 2014. The electrical wires are mostly hidden.

The apartment is in area called Vålerenga, near Kampen og Gamlebyen. Its a very family friendly area, even though its almost in the middle of town. Its about one minut to walk to the nearest supermarked and bussstop. The public transportation that makes it easy to get around and it goes both day and night.

Guest access

Its a fresh and airy flat with two bedrooms. There is also a babybed and a travelbad can also be arranged for another baby if that is needed. If you want i can also arrange with a big elecric air mattress that can be placed in the livingroom during the night.

You should feel like home while you are here :)

Interaction with guests

I will be happy to tell you about the many exciting things to do in wonderful Oslo. So feel free to ask.

I also have an add for a room for rent with more reviews, feel free to check that too.

The neighbourhood

The neighbourhood is very calm and family friendly.

Its near attraction like the Munch-museum, the Botanic garden, Bjørvika, the Opera and the senter of Oslo. There are several restaurants and cafes in the area.

Its easy to find free parking in the the neighbourhood.

Getting around

Bussstop for the 37 buss is 1 minuts walking distance away and goes from Strømsveien to Nydalen through the City. It bus stops right outside the Central Station and goes to St.Hanshaugen, Sagene and Bjølsen.

Bussstop for the 20 buss is 4 minuts walking distance away, it goes from Jordal gata to Skøyen by Carl Berner, Torshov, Sagene and Majorstua.

The two busses goes both night and day and will take you almost all around town.

The underground (Ensjø) is about 6 minuts walking distance away. Here goes all the tracks except track 5 (Vestli).

You can also rent citybikes close by.

The airport bus to airport Gardemoen leaves from Helsfyr. Thats about 10 minutes to walk or 3 minuts with the 37 buss.

Other longdistance busses as 411 and 401 do also stop just outside the apartment.

Other things to note

The apartment also has:
Free Wifi
Sonos soundsystem in livingroon, bathroom and one bedroom
ChromeCast *2
Printer
Microwave
Waterkettle
Toaster
Bathtub


Rules:
Please keep ordinary house rules like no shoes inside, keep volume down betwwen 22-08 and no crazy partys.

Smoking is only allowed on the balcony.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

- Smoking is only allowed on the balcony


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

Your Host


Karin

Karin

Oslo, Norway · Joined in June 2016

Im new here on AirBnb :)

I am a 36 year old woman and a single mother of a small boy. I study at Oslo and Akershus University College and is also engaged in voluntarily work.

I love study, travelling, cooking and to spend time with friends and family.

I would like to rent out my apartment when I'm visiting my family and a room when my son is with his father.

Response rate: 80%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Explore other options in and around Oslo

More places to stay in Oslo: