Skip to content
A workspace to catch up on emailsThis is our parrot George - she's very friendly, but is also happy to stay in her cage while you are staying with us.
East Melbourne Art Deco Apartment
East Melbourne Art Deco Apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Within walking distance of the city, the best streets for shopping and cafes north of the river, and Melbourne's sporting triangle (AAMI Park, Tennis Centre, MCG), East Melbourne is a quiet area close to everything.

Double bedroom in a 2 bedroom apartment - sharing with Sarah & William & their little pet parrot George (very friendly but she's happy to stay in her cage while you are with us).

Comfy living room, stocked kitchen - great for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

This is a gorgeous apartment in a beautiful location. The apartment is comfortable with lots a space, stylish furniture and everything you need to make you feel relaxed.

Comfortable bedroom with wardrobe space, desk and a double bed. Well furnished living room and stocked kitchen. Internet and Netflix available. Recently renovated, original 60s bathroom.

Guest access

There is a fully stocked kitchen with locally roasted coffee ready to press, and a few local beers from the Yarra Valley in the fridge ready for you.

The apartment building has a communal coin-operated laundry, directions and washing powder will be ready for you.

We have clean linen and towels ready for two - please let us know if you need extras before you arrive.

The TV has standard digital channels, and has an AppleTV connected with access to Netflix. The apartment also has wifi you can use.

Interaction with guests

We like to greet you and show you around if possible, but sometimes that doesn't work out. We can leave a key out for you if we can't make it, but will always be able for you to call if you have any problems.

We are both at work during the day but love to have a chat in the evenings if we are at home at the same time.

There is a little apartment guide with local sites and apartment tips / tv instructions!

Please let us know if you are visiting for a holiday - happy to recommend any local restaurants that may be tricky to get a booking at short notice or answer any questions ahead of time.

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £83
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Other pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
October 2017
Sarah and William have a gorgeous place, in a great location, and are very generous. The bed is extremely comfortable and the room is cosy. I really enjoyed exploring the local area. George the parrot made a little noise in the mornings which was actually great for getting me in synch with Aussie time. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Harriet User Profile
May 2017
Will and Sarah's place is perfect, can't beat the location (walkable to the CBD but with the neighbourhood feel), beautifully decorated, the room is large (bigger than the pics!) bed is exceptionally comfortable and there is lovely light from a big window. George (their pet bird) is a delight and very well trained and excellent company. We stayed with Will and Sarah for a month whilst we were working in Melbourne and could not recommend it more- whether it's a weekend or a month!

Ameneh User Profile
November 2017
Great hospitality, location and room.

Torgeir User Profile
November 2017
Sarah and William are great hosts, relaxed and really easy to be around. The apartment is stylish and the bed is comfortable. The vibe is just really good :) Location is great, tram is close by and the breakfast at Square and Compass two blocks away is amazing. Highly recommended!

Kristi User Profile
October 2017
Sarah, Will & George are delightful! I felt very welcome in their home. My trip was booked under difficult personal circumstances - Sarah was very accommodating to this. A positive outcome had me leave early. I would highly recommend this lovely couple as hosts.

Deborah User Profile
October 2017
beautiful flat!! sarah and william were helpful, considerate and patient hosts. they also have a really cute pet bird named george. one small caveat is that the room window faces the corridor and there was someone in the neighbourhood playing intense techno music till about midnight, but this is probably cos it was the night of the afl grand final and everyone was very happy.. and not an issue unless you are a person who cannot deal with noise at all - bring earplugs if you must. thanks for a lovely stay! would love to stay again.

Paul User Profile
September 2017
Their place is great. Sarah’s super nice and very welcoming, so to is George! Nice central location. Trams are out the front door. Highly recommend a stay!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings