Skip to content
The Great Observatory
The Great Observatory
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Observatory St, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 6EP

Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

64 Reviews

Check In
Chris User Profile
October 2017
Good location and check in

Kathryn User Profile
September 2017
Well located place but we had to put up with stained carpets and a bad smell from the drains and we struggled to access the house on our own via a key safe.

Helen User Profile
September 2017
The house was fine - mostly clean but the carpets were heavily stained. The service was good in that it was 24 hours and I always got a quick response. My main issue was that I wanted to cancel my booking as I no longer needed to stay in Oxford, but Pelmans wouldn't give me eve…

Jude User Profile
August 2017
Excellently located flat, right by pubs/cafes/restaurants in lovely Jericho, and a quick walk into town (5mins), but still on a quiet street with free parking, which was great. Host on day very helpful. The sofabed not great to sleep on, but upstairs beds better. Newer carpets an…
Peymans User Profile
Response from Peymans:
Dear Jude, Thank you for raising this matter and giving us an opportunity to perform even better. We are happy for the listing you have been satisfied. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Peymans Team
August 2017

Katy User Profile
June 2017
The check in process and communication was great. The place is clean and the location is ideal. However, I wouldn't choose to stay here again. It's just a place that has been set up to run Airbnb style stays. There's no real love in the place and the walls and carpets were staine…

Antoinette User Profile
June 2017
Great place, central location for nice restaurants and town and the train station. Clean and very clear communication

Nicole User Profile
May 2017
Great location. Centrally located on a nice quiet road. Walking distance to the sights and bars and restaurants. The accommodation was really clean and tidy. Has everything you need there. Friendly and helpful staff. The only issue was the sofa bed is not comfortable for 2 p…

Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Peymans User Profile
We manage short-let properties on behalf of different landlords. Our aim is to give an excellent service to the guests and make them feel as comfortable as possible. The 'home from home' experience is what we are looking to offer all our guests, and our reviews up to this point…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings