HallwayMain Bedroom
Large quiet oasis in a bustling location
Large quiet oasis in a bustling location


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This house combines the best of both worlds located in the heart of bustling Brunswick East, but also in a small quiet one way street. Within a few hundred metres are numerous restaurants, bars, cafes, ice-cream shops and trams at both ends of the street.

The house has large bedrooms, a huge open plan living/dining area opening out onto the backyard. A woodfire heater creates a warm cosy atmosphere and the large rooms and big windows throughout create a feeling of light and space.

The space

Our place is close to too many restaurants to count, small cosy bars and even a couple of boutique breweries. There are also large parklands within easy walking distance and a huge network of bike paths on the doorstep. Public transport is close by with trams running at both ends of the street. While being in the heart of bustling East Brunswick the house is located in a small quite one way street. Inside the house is a huge open plan living/dining area which is both roomy and cosy. The wood fire heater creates a warm and inviting atmosphere on those cold winter nights, and the ducted heating insures the house is warm throughout. With original Edwardian features throughout, high ceilings, polished floor boards and a large back area opening out onto a backyard the house has something for everyone.

Our house is great for couples and families (with kids). For those with younger children there is a cot, bassinet, high chair and change table available. The house is set up with three large bedrooms (although one of these is unavailable as we are storing our things in there), a large ensuite and a second bathroom and an open plan kitchen, lounge room, dining room.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 2PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £42
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

2 Reviews


Helen User Profile
September 2016
Andrew's place was perfect for a visit to Melbourne. It is ideally located near main tram lines and a strip of great resturants (so much so we didn't need to cook!). Andrew greeted us at the house and gave us a fully guided tour which was appreciated. We were then left to explore Melbourne! This house is roomy with two good sized rooms and two bathrooms so great for families. The extra living space is a huge plus. Would definitely stay here on our next trip. Thanks so much Andrew.

Fiona User Profile
August 2016
This was a nice spacious house of older style in a lively neighbourhood with lots of places to eat, good facilities (e.g. a great swimming pool) and easy access to the city centre by tram. Easy on-street parking also. This was our first booking through AirB&B and the whole experience was so pleasant. Andrew and his family were very helpful and always prompt to reply. Basic provisions were provided so we could have a cup of tea and some lovely toast when we arrived late from the airport. Lots of local info and comprehensive instructions were left. We also appreciated the myki cards.

This host has 66 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Victoria, Australia · Joined in December 2014
Andrew User ProfileAndrew is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours