View through to bathroomLarge ensuite Jack and Jill bathroom with bath and separate shower
Comfortable Single bedroom with large ensuite
Comfortable Single bedroom with large ensuite


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Hartfield is a large 6 bedroom family house with a pretty garden, chickens, bees and a friendly dog and a large drive for parking. We are close to the M25 and A3, but in a peaceful location at the foot of the Surrey Hills. Whether you want to stay one night for a local party or work commitment or a week or two needing a home from home, you need look no further.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tim User Profile
May 2017
Jo has an awesome house and is an awesome host. Relaxed and welcoming, great chatting over breakfast with so much home made produce...eggs, honey, jam! Thank you.

Jennifer User Profile
March 2017
Made a last minute booking and Jo made me very welcome. Comfortable room and nice breakfast. I will definitely book again.

Jo made me feel so welcome, she is a super host. Everything was perfect for our stay, the beds were so comfortable, the showers clean and powerful. My son Louis loved the huge garden and we did indeed have fresh eggs in the morning from her hens..that was a real treat. I would love to come back and have more time to explore the area on bike next time. Thank you Jo.
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.
Response from Jo:
The cycling is great round here Erling - you are welcome any time.
October 2016

Neil User Profile
July 2016
Another very pleasant stay at Jo's house - in the smaller bedroom with the large bathroom! Made to feel very much at home, in peaceful surroundings and friendly family!

Sherone User Profile
July 2016
Oh Wow!! What a mansion to have stayed in. Jo's mansion is a five star. She is a very good host and has a friendly family. Was amazed by her amazing huge kitchen..not easy describe. I stayed with Jo for four nights and I must say I was very comfortable. Don't hesitate to book the single bed, it is as comfortable as the double and has a massive bathroom with bath and separate shower. Loved it. Equally loved the double bedroom with a separate own bathroom next to it. Had breakfast every morning prepared by Jo. Lovely selection of cereals served with raspberries picked up from their garden, fruits, Wix Hill honey (which is homemade) and the popular homemade bread. Pure bliss!! Peaceful and Spacious. Would definitely stay there again. And have some homemade elderflower drink. Highly recommended.

This host has 37 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

England, United Kingdom · Joined in June 2014
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.

Mother of 3 teenagers, with a variety of part time paid and unpaid jobs to keep me busy. Married to John, love tennis, skiing, walking the dog (friendly yellow lab) and baking (mainly cakes). We keep bees and chickens and grow our own veg. After our eldest two recently went off to Uni a year ago, I listed our spare room on airbnb and have had nothing but wonderful guests staying since then - lucky us! With the opening of the new Grange Park Opera a mile up the road this summer and anticipating demand during the weeks of performances, I have added one more bedroom.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.