Large comfortable living room - high ceilings (3.5 meters), and a very comfortable sofa. Books in French, English and Dutch for you to borrow.Dining area
Beautiful & bright in Queen's Park
Beautiful & bright in Queen's Park
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful quiet flat with high ceilings and lots of light, in a fabulous leafy green neighbourhood: short travel into central London (via trains, underground, buses), and near parks, restaurants, bakeries...
There are two bedrooms (one king size (150x200cm) bed and one king size air mattress (Aerobed). We also have a cot, as it will be the baby's room. There is also a very large and firm sofa that can be used as a 5th sleeping spot (285 longx70cm wide).
We are looking forward to welcoming you!

The space

This flat is recently refurbished and is full of character. Though in a lively residential neighbourhood, it is very quiet. In the morning, have your breakfast in bed looking out onto the leafy green, listening to the birds. And then pop onto the overground or underground (8min walk) and you are in central London within minutes.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use everything in the flat. There are two beautiful quiet bedrooms overlooking the garden, one King Size (150cm) bed and one King Size sofa bed. We will leave space in the wardrobe and cupboard for clothes. There is also a large, firm sofa in the living room can also be used as an additional bed.
The kitchen is fully equipped with full dishwasher, electric oven, gas hobs, Nespresso machine, or cafetiere...etc.
New washer and dryer.

Interaction with guests

We are always available by phone or email (we usually set up (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) connection with our guests). We hope to meet guests when they arrive but this may not always be possible; in that case, we will have a contact person for guests in London to ensure check in and check out, and to address any issues during your stay.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £40
Security Deposit £300
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 air mattress, 1 crib
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

This is our home, and so we ask that you treat it with respect. Please, no smoking at any time.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 5 front steps
No parking on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zhilun User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Winnie User Profile
September 2016
Cecile and Marteen were excellent hosts, quick and clear communication and very easy to make arrangements. The apartment is in a great area, very close to the tube and lots of good little shops, pubs and cafésin the area. Then again, you don't really need to eat out - the kitchen in Cecile's apartment is the best one I have seen in any of the airbnb places I have stayed in. The stove and oven is great, good kitchen equipment and a lovely big table to eat. I really questioned going out at all! Thanks for hosting us.

Jennifer User Profile
September 2016
We had a wonderful time in London! The flat was immaculate and very well equipped. Although we didn't get to meet Cecile and Maarten, their friend greeted us and Cecile was available for anything that we needed. Close to shopping and transportation, we would definitely recommend this flat and our hosts! Thank you!

Brian User Profile
August 2016
The host was there when we arrived and showed us around the lovely apartment. They even had some juice and snacks for our kids which was amazing. The apartment was even better than the photos - very well designed, new, clean and very bright. The area was a nice quiet neighborhood with fun shops and restaurants a 5 minute walk. And the hosts were very nice, friendly and very easy to work with. We will be back.

Jon User Profile
July 2016
Cecile and Maarten were great, we had such a great time staying in their flat. The place was very clean and tidy just as the pictures show. They were more than helpful before, during and after our stay, they even got on Airbnb when we missed our flight to help us find another place to stay last minute. The surrounding area was great and had all the essentials to include some great food and easy tube access. Could not have been more pleased and will definitely request to stay there again if we go back to London.
Cécile And Maarten User Profile
Response from Cécile And Maarten:
Many thanks Jon and family, it was a great pleasure to host you and you are welcome back any time! Best wishes Cecile
July 2016

Jaime User Profile
October 2016
Hemos pasado un fin de semana en Londres Genial. Cécile es un encanto y desde el primer momento se preocupó de que nos sintiéramos a gusto. Nos facilitó información de interés, restaurantes y sitios dónde poder desayunar, y siempre dispuesta a resolver nuestras dudas de manera rápida. El apartamento es precioso, incluso mejor que en las fotos. Situado en un barrio tranquilo y seguro. A 10 minutos del metro y con varias paradas del bus cerca. Así que está muy bien comunicado con el centro de Londres. Si volvemos a Londres sin duda repetiría en este alojamiento. Gracias a Cécile y Maarten por su amabilidad.

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Cécile And Maarten User Profile

We are a professional couple (French and Dutch) living in London. Cecile is an associate professor of public health policy and Maarten is a social entrepreneur.

We have used AirBnB for a number of years with great success and we love the philosophy of sharing one's home, and the experience of seeing a place through the eyes of locals.

We have recently refurbished our flat and we are looking forward to welcoming you!

Languages: Dansk, English, Español, Français, Nederlands

The neighbourhood

Similar listings