Double bedMany books to read if you are relaxing
Close to Reed College, SE Woodstock, 1 bd
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Your room is small but cozy and it has it's own entrance and own bathroom right in the room with a stall shower. French doors open onto the shared deck and lovingly landscaped yard, great for listening to the birds and soft sounds of the city. We are on the SE side of Portland, close to Reed College and all forms of transportation. Woodstock Ave has many shops and restaurants and is only a few blocks away. I do have a pack and play available if you have an infant.

The space

It is small but cozy. The bed is a double with bamboo or cotton sheets. The stall shower right in the room has organic shampoo, conditioner and lavender body wash. There is a small drink station with your choice of french press organic fair trade coffee or local teas. A small refrigerator with filtered water is available. A desk is in the room if you need to do any work and free Wifi access. Please let me know if there is anything you need and I will most likely be able to accommodate. We are in the Woodstock area and my place is just a few blocks from coffee shops, bakeries, restaurants, grocery stores and just about everything you need. I am 48 blocks east of downtown with easy access to interstates. Bus lines are a few blocks and the orange line max train is 1.5 mile.

Guest access

Sleeping room, back yard and deck. Lock box is located on the post on the back deck. Enter through front gate and follow brick path to back deck.

Interaction with guests

Of course I love meeting new people traveling from many different places. I will usually be available to meet and greet and answer any questions you may have, but I do work full time . I respect peoples privacy but would love to chat on the deck or by the fire if you so wish. You can always text or call with any needs.

Other things to note

The room is located off the kitchen so you may hear some kitchen noise at times. I try to respect peoples privacy and keep it low. I block days off due to work but just ask if you need other options for booking.
License # (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)-HO

License or registration number

17-142769-HO
Learn about this number

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

- To treat my property and my neighborhood as they would treat their own or better.
- Quiet time after 11pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

66 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sabrina User Profile
September 2017
Patrice's place was so beautiful!!! The pictures do not do it justice. The property is a sanctuary with a beautiful garden! The space we stayed in was private, safe and lovely. I want to move in for good:) Patrice is also lovely and has some great advise.

Emily User Profile
September 2017
Great host, great location! Very accommodating and helpful. Room was clean and had great amenities. One thing to note is the kitchen noise is quite noticeable, but this wasn't bothersome for us. Thank you Patrice!

Anand User Profile
September 2017
Patricia and the place she hosts are both wonderful. It's a pretty little room with a gorgeous backyard, porch and a cute bedroom. Everything was clean, tidy and as expected. Felt like home and would definitely go back if I wanted a quite peaceful get away. The serenity of the backyard is still calming me as I think of it. And she is a great host, although we did not get a chance to meet her, everything was arranged and she was prompt in her responses even late in the night. Do not hesitate to book this. Only two points to note: a. Very far from the core Portland Areas (15-20 mins drive minimum) b. Shower and Toilet areas too small - and part of the bedroom. So in case you are with friends, there may be an issue with privacy.
Patrice User ProfilePatrice is a superhost.
Response from Patrice:
Thanks Anand sorry I didn't get to meet you guys but I am glad you stayed at the beach since it was so hot in the city. I did change my description to make sure people know the shower is part of the room.
September 2017

Lynda User Profile
September 2017
Loved Patrice's place. Very clean and well appointed. Lovely patio and beautiful garden. Patrice was very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying there. Also, close to shops and restaurants.

Steven User Profile
August 2017
Patrice has a very lovely place. It’s in a quiet residential area, but still walkable to some restaurants with drinks. She was very welcoming and helpful on our arrival. It was pretty hectic traveling from Madras to Portland after the eclipse, and Patrice’s place was exactly what we needed to relax and unwind before continuing our journey.

Vitaly User Profile
August 2017
Patrice was a great and friendly host. The room was clean and comfortable and in a fun neighborhood. Patrice was very accommodating with my late arrival time and kindly let me use one of her bikes. I had a great stay in Portland and would definitely book with her again!

Barbara User Profile
August 2017
This is a charming spot. Very cozy room with nice amenities and a beautiful deck and yard. Highly recommend.

Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in June 2014
Patrice User ProfilePatrice is a superhost.

I am a fun loving person living in Portland, Or. I love camping, hiking, gardening and riding bikes. I do love to travel so I am opening my home to fellow travelers to meet new people and offer them some comforts while they are in this great city. I work full time as an RN in the area but I will try to meet you when you arrive. I have lived in Portland for 11 years and know the area well so anything you might need I would be able to help. Also if there is something you forgot to bring just ask and I will most likely be able to accommodate. Come share my little "Sunny Cottage" in SE Portland and explore the area to your heart's content!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings