Skip to content
Bright, clean and open living room with TV.Queen bed with AC unit to keep you cool during slumber.
Bright Hillcrest Getaway
Bright Hillcrest Getaway
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The place is close to Hillcrest and Mission Hills Farmers Market, The Patio, Meshuggah Shack, Urban MO's and more in the fabulous Hillcrest neighborhood. You’ll love the space because of the light, the neighborhood and the outdoors space. The space is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

Interaction with guests

I'll be here to answer questions via text and AirBnb messenger. Want to know where to get the best coffee, grab a delicious bite, see a show, shoot me a message.

Other things to note

The heater has been turned on for the winter. A previous review showed that the heat was out. Unfortunately we were unaware of the pilot light being out. It has since been turned on. Toasty warm for colder nights.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Smoking Allowed
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £77
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

- Smoking is only allowed in the back yard. Please keep clean and ash into bucket provided. Absolutely no parties allowed.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Simon User Profile
February 2017
Lukas has a nice quiet place, just off the main road. There is a supermarket 5 minutes walk away. The house has everything you need for a fair price, decent wifi, fully functional kitchen and comfortable bed. An uber downtown is about 6-7$.

Bobby User Profile
November 2016
This property was perfect for me on my own and would also be great for a couple. Everything was exactly described in the property listing. There are plenty of places to eat and drink within a 10-20 minute walk as well as lots of places within a short drive/uber/lyft. The bed was very comfortable and the location was nice and quiet. Parking was extremely convenient. I would certainly stay here again and would recommend for others.

Lisa User Profile
April 2017
Precious little home in a prefect neighborhood!

Kelly User Profile
April 2017
Lukas's place is 15 minutes from everywhere! You can get downtown, to the zoo, or to the beach in 15 minutes or less. Little Italy is a 7 minute ride and there's an amazing seafood restaurant called blue market seafood only 5 minutes down the road. The location was perfect, there's even some cute restaurants walking distance from the house. The neighborhood is nice and quiet. You get a parking spot and privacy. Would definitely stay here again!

Rosanna User Profile
April 2017
Very clean. Easy check in and out. Great location. Lovely neighborhood. The natural lighting in the apartment was my favorite.

Chuck User Profile
April 2017
Great stay, communication was great, neighborhood was quiet and walking distance to some really good restaurant/bar options. Accommodations were basic which is certainly not a bad thing because by that I mean: clean, well-kept and suited my needs. Would definitely stay again!

Brett User Profile
April 2017
Nice little place set back from the road in a quiet more-residential area. Short walk to a busier road with some bars and good restaurants. A short ride to Balboa park and Gaslamp. It seemed like a pretty safe area, and there was a room for our car in the long driveway. The home itself was a good size for the 2 of us that stayed there, and there were basic things like towels and toiletries. All in all a good value and a nice location.

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in June 2014
Lukas User Profile

I'm a young entrepreneur and artist. I have a BFA in Graphic Design and market a large restaurant group here in San Diego. In my free time you could find me at the beach, cycling, jogging, playing with my dog or creating some artwork.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings