Box Room near to Science Park/Tesco
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The room is a single measuring 1.9m x 1.9m. Half of the room is covered by the single bed, with the window facing east.

The House has ample living facilities that you are welcome to use.

On street parking is free.

The space

The room is a single room measuring 1.9m x 1.9m, which is normally vacant and used as a guest room. Half of the room is covered by the single bed, with the window facing east.

The room is situated on the first floor, where 2 other bedrooms and the bathroom is located (thus the room I'm renting out is not en-suite).

- Ideally situated for going to the Business/Science Park
- 3 minutes away from the Tesco supermarket which is super convenient to get groceries.

Guest access

On the ground floor there is ample living room and kitchen space to lounge around in. If the weather is nice there's even a bigger garden to enjoy.

Interaction with guests

I may not always be present due to personal and work commitments. Happy to spend time around the house together, but probably won't take you into town to party.

Other things to note

Bike hire available by request, please state how long you wish to hire. Please let me know in advance if you intend to check in and check outside hours.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Security Deposit £300
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price £50 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 9AM

Please remove shoes in the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Veimar User Profile
September 2017
Back to Valerio's. I had a great time. Nice place to stay.

Veimar User Profile
September 2017
Back to Valerio's place, He is a very good host. The location is on a walkable distance to the science park. An opportunity to do some exercise. I will come back soon.

Mary User Profile
July 2017
Valerio and Amy were nice hosts. They were very friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed my stay and highly recommend this place.

Paul User Profile
July 2017
Another great stay with Valerio and Amy. Perfect communication and very welcoming and flexible hosts.

Veimar User Profile
July 2017
Nice hosts. close to shops and easy to get to Cambridge city centre

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
15-20 min walk to science park, right near big tescos, lovely hosts

Paul User Profile
July 2017
Valerio and Amy gave me a very warm welcome on my arrival and I very much enjoyed their company during my stay. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very accommodating with my check-in time. The room is as it says and the bed comfortable. I would definitely stay again as it is only a 20minute walk to the Science Park.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Milton, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Valerio User Profile

Young professional working and living in the north of Cambridge.
I live with my partner who recently move in from Oxford.

We would be sharing the house with you, and looking forward to hosting you!

Languages: English, Español, Italiano, Nederlands, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Valerio’s place.
Valerio
Amy helps host.
Amy

The neighbourhood

Similar listings