Access to rooftopSofabed/Couch, reading light, and wireless scanner/copy/printer. The bottom drawer is cleared for guest.
Prvt or Shared Bedrm Luxury Building Near Times Sq
Prvt or Shared Bedrm Luxury Building Near Times Sq


Private room

5 guests

1 bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

1 OR 2 GUESTS for SHARED ROOM is also available upon request with a HALFED PRICE quote. Feel free to message and ask! Pets are allowed at extra charge, depends on size

7 blocks to Times Square, 9 blocks to Central Park, train CE at the same block and train NRW1 within 6 minutes of walk.

The space

Southwest exposure makes the newly-laid high-end oak floor soaked with sunshine all the time! It is a private room separated by a temporary wall with space left between the wall and roof to fulfill the building's fire code. A light blocking curtain is also installed to block most of the light coming through the space so the quality of sleep will be guaranteed at our best effort :)

Guest access

Rooftop, courtyard garden.

Early check in may or may not incur an extra charge, this is based on the cleaning service that the host is able to schedule, and the scheduling vary on a daily basis.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £40
Security Deposit: £81
Weekend Price: £123 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

- No outside shoes beyond the hallway.
- Please do not leave any unwashed dishes in the sink.
- Please be very quiet after 11:45.
- Smoking is not allowed.
- Please do not touch anything food/drink in the kitchen area that belongs to the owner without owner's permission IN ADVANCE.
- Only use the drawer with the "Guest" sign on it.
- Please DO NOT leave the piano opened.
- ONLY SMALL DOGS and other small domestic pets are allowed. BIG DOGS are reviewed on a case by case bases.
- Please leave the room as you found it.
-Guests who are not claimed through booking are strictly prohibited on the premises.
-Please leave the kitchen as you found it, and keep the microwave/stove/marble counter/fridge/sink clean, and ask for host's permission before you start to use the kitchen for cooking.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Natasha User Profile
June 2017
Apartment was in the perfect location to the city and public transportation. We only saw Sola upon check-in and the room was comfortable for the 4 of us. There was another group of Airbnb people staying in another room and we had share the bathroom with them which kinda sucked cause it was one bathroom to accommodate 7 tourists. Other than that, we had an amazing time in New York!

Elliott User Profile
April 2017
The location is awesome — just a few blocks from theaters and restaurants. The apartment itself is very nice, but has not been well taken care of, so it's quite different than the photos — more cluttered and run-down. I agreed to a shared room, but it was a bit unclear just how intimate the space would be. It's her bedroom, so be prepared for Sola to walk in and out unannounced. It also wasn't clear that there would be other guests staying in the next room, sharing the bathroom. Bring an eye mask, because the morning sun is extremely bright.
Sola User Profile
Response from Sola:
Like I said, it would me sleeping in one bed and you sleeping in the other, I don't think a shared room would entail anything else. maybe next time if you want more privacy should go for a private room.
April 2017

Nikki User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 56 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Haein User Profile
April 2017
The location was great. It is only 5-10 mins away from Time Square, lots of places to eat around it. The room itself was not the cleanliest place but it was okay. Sola was also nice and quick at responding. Overall good.
Sola User Profile
Response from Sola:
Hi Haein, sorry about the rustiness of the floor, as my vacuum was broken and the new one I got online had not arrived yet. Thank you for your feedback and I will definitely make sure futures guests won't encounter the same situation :)
April 2017

Chris User Profile
October 2016
Great place. Close to Time Square. Sola was very accommodating. Her place was well kept and welcoming. Slept amazingly well after a long day with clients. Surprisingly quiet for Manhattan. Would totally stay here again.

Andrea User Profile
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation 70 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kimberly User Profile
July 2016
Sola and her co host were extremely accommodating and helpful,offering tips and advice while in NYC. We were extremely comfortable in the apt and the location was perfect!!! Close to many restaurants, time square, subway stations, beautiful parks etc. We felt save and slept very well. She even shipped some shoes that my son left behind directly after we left. I took my kids and it was most definitely one of our best vacations to date. Thanks so much for your hospitality.

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in April 2015
Sola User Profile

Outgoing, love to go see shows (plays, ballet, symphonies, opera, musical, in that order). Went to college for biochemistry, science nerd. Used to work in finance, just quit and currently enrolled in a culinary program and studying for LSAT. Love outdoor, travels often, recently addicted to water rafting.
Plays piano and can speak and write both English and mandarin, know a little bit Japanese. trying to learn French and German.
I've never ordered takeout food in the 9 years I've lived in NYC, so yes, I love cooking and enjoy my food a lot.
Love surfing in Australia, volunteering for both people and animal in central america.
Most urgent bucket list is to ride horse on a beach into the ocean.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.