Cosy,spacious,quiet living space
Cosy,spacious,quiet living space

Entire home/flat

6 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Well situated,near Tamarin bay (surfing spot) & La Preneuse beach (relaxing) the residence is ideal for up to 6 pax.Port-Louis and Le Morne are 25mins away by car.Off main street, supermarket & convenient stores accessible.Flat offers many facilities

The space

Consists of a spacious livingroom with open american style kitchen (recently renovated) fully equipped, including dishwasher.3 air-conditioned bedrooms with large beds in each room. Main bedroom has bathroom ensuite, with shower and tub . 2nd bathroom comprises a shower. Place is well kept and laundry space is available. Ceiling fan and tower fans in living room.

Guest access

To shared pool.Parking available.
AREA: West coastline offers numerous activities and leisure. From mini safari park & walking with lions or zipline activities. Dolphins watch by boat trips to Benitier island.Viewing or climbing Le Morne Brabant mountain is a must. Further south is the 7 coloured Earth and curios corner. For Trail lovers the national park is situated round the corner. Black river gorge,and Chamarel falls, Alexandra falls .The drive down the west & south coast offers amazing views of the ocean on one side & valleys on the other. Macondé, La Prairie,Bel Ombre Riambel ,Rochester falls and then reaching Gris Gris and the Crying Rock which open into the open deep sea with crashing waves in its spendid synchronised ballet....

Interaction with guests

Guests will be welcomed by Mrs Priya who is in charge of making sure your stay is pleasant and that you are well looked after. I can be reached by local landline or mobile i:e viber/wattsapp/ messenger..

Other things to note

Price includes 2 adults & 2 children. charge of 10€ for any extra pax


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 7PM
Property type: Apartment
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Kitchen
Shampoo
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £9
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

No noisy nightly parties
No pets
No smoking in apartment
Air conditioning must be switched off when apartment not occupied


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Van Sprang User Profile
September 2017
great place on a good spot in Tamarin Bl. River

Dibyendu User Profile
May 2017
Apartment was exactly as shown in the picture, and every little thing was available. Very thoughtfully kept by Rach. Spacious tidy well equipped apartment..Priya who stays next door & assists Rach was an exceptionally warm & helpful host..was always there for us when we needed anything..the only thing that was a little disturbing was the cleaner in the (URL HIDDEN) was always there in the pool & its very irritating when u r in the pool..the place is close to the supermarkets fuel station & food joints but the nearby beach is not very apt for swimming b cos of high currents.. overall enjoyed our 10 day stay & would definitely recommend others..perfect for a relaxing holiday

Martin Wolf User Profile
March 2017
Spacious, clean and well-equipped place in a quiet and not too touristy area. We enjoyed our stay with our ten-months-old daughter - especially due to Priya (the neighbour) who was an exceptionally friendly, forthcoming and helpful host. She offered great vegetarian home-cooked food at a good price. Unfortunately, the salt water pool was out of order throughout our stay but other than that, all was good.

Davidson User Profile
February 2017
Rachael's place was as described and more. It is a spacious and secure apartment within walking distance to the local supermarket and beach. It is well equipped for home cooking and dinning. Priya who lives next door and assists Rachael was a real delight and very helpful with any enquiries we had. We also enjoyed delicious meals prepared by Priya at a competitive rate on two occasions. All said we had a wonderful time at Rachael's place and would not hesitate to re-book another stay in the future. Thanks.

Gill User Profile
February 2017
This is a really spaceous, light bright, well equipped and clean apartment that i highly recommend. The neighbour who looks after you is lovely. The only negative is there are no black out curtains if you wake with the light. Rachel the owner was very responsive to emails about directions etc. We have a lovely stay

Mauro User Profile
January 2017
Apartment with a lot of space (up to 6 people/three bedrooms and two bathrooms). Large living and well equipped. AC in all bedrooms. Rachael is very friendly and we always found support if needed. Very quite at night and public bus stop nearby. We just recommend to have a car for moving indipendently to Flic and Flac and La Morne.

Alexander User Profile
December 2016
a big flat big enough for 4 or 6 person. a really lovely & good cooking neighbour, restaurants & supermarkets within 5min walking distance.

MauritiusJoined in June 2016
Rach User ProfileRach is a superhost.

Working in the travel industry and so for decades. Love zumba (cardio) and yoga ( to calm down the soul & maintain the flexibility). My nature side takes me out for snorkeling or scuba diving, or simply dozing off on the beautiful shores of Mauritius.Long walks in the open space is the perfect energy replenishment for me.
My field of interest in terms of social commitment would be environment preservation ie taking care of our biodiversity. Ongoing project for the protection of our beautiful island. We believe in educating the younger generation.
Life would not be complete without a family. Am blessed with a loving hubby for 26 yrs and 2 wonderful sons (18 & 20 yrs old) now abroad. Mom is always nearby. 2 dogs, all cross breeds and a british short hair cat and a turtle all part of the family circle.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings