Skip to content
Stove, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasherKitchen open to bar area
Entire house

AFFORDABLE HISTORIC 3 bedCHICAGO ROW (entire)HOUSE

Joyce User Profile
Joyce

AFFORDABLE HISTORIC 3 bedCHICAGO ROW (entire)HOUSE

8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Joyce is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean16 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Entire 3 bedroom house LARGE & COMFORTABLE with full kitchen.FREE Parking and FREE Wi-Fi. One (Green Line) train stop to United Center - Concerts, Bulls & Blackhawk games. Two stops to trendy West Loop Randolph bars, restaurants and shops. 10 ride downtown Chicago. If you are brand new to Abb please know you are welcome! Just message me.
Kitchen has all cooking utensils including coffee, coffee pot, cream, sugar, spices and pans & dishes . Linens and towels are also provided.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hangers
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed
Bedroom 2
1 super king bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

110 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Matt User Profile
Matt
October 2017
The house is great and spacious. We used Uber to get around most of the time as there were a lot available, but did use the train once and it did not take long to get downtown. Joyce was always on hand to help and her communication before and during our stay was fantastic.
Tsachi User Profile
Tsachi
October 2016
Like the house and also the hospitality, thank you!
Sam User Profile
Sam
October 2016
Really positive stay. Communication with the host was great, really attentive and couldn't have asked for more. Beautiful little house, clearly a lot of pride and love has been put into it - this really shows. Plenty big enough for 6 or 7. It is about 15 mins by uber to downtown,…
Joyce User Profile
Response from Joyce:
Sam I am genuinely sorry that you and your 4 young male friends felt unsafe in my community. I think it is incredibly sad that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay because you were uncomfortable. I have lived in this home for over 12 years and have had countless friends and family stay with me. I know most of my neighbors and during this entire time I have never had any issues. As a lifelong resident of Chicago, who has lived in many different neighborhoods and have also traveled extensively, I agree your suggestion to “keep your wits” about you WHERE EVER you are!! I absolutely take offense at your comments directed towards my neighbors and our community. I suggest on your next stay you book your “central” location (and pay the corresponding daily rate) that reflects your traveling needs.
October 2016
Joshua User Profile
Joshua
August 2016
The communication was great, and any problems we had, regardless of how small they were. The neighbourhood wasn't great.
Samantha User Profile
Samantha
September 2018
This Airbnb was wonderful. It is in area that is just starting to become a more residential and family friendly area. As for the home, it was perfect for my girlfriends and I. We used the laundry and that was a totally fine experience as well. We have zero complaints. - als…
Jonathan User Profile
Jonathan
September 2018
Joyce is a great host. She was super responsive to any questions or concerns we had and even had freshly baked muffins for us on arrival (nice touch indeed). The home was very clean with plenty of towels and amenities for everyone (we had a larger group with us). The area the hom…
Jennifer User Profile
Jennifer
September 2018
Very nice house! Joyce was super responsive to my questions and stayed in touch during my stay. House was very spacious, just beware there aren’t any TVs but that wasn’t important to us. Everything was clean and there was a welcome book with any question you may have answered! Th…
Joyce User Profile
Response from Joyce:
Thanks for the good review. I am sorry that you did not read the listing. We do not have TV's posted our list of amenities.
September 2018

Hosted by Joyce

Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in January 2015
Joyce User Profile
119 Reviews
Verified
Joyce is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I have lived my entire life in Chicago and I love sharing my knowledge. I am happy to help you live like a local and EVERYONE IS WELCOME! One of my greatest joys in life is traveling and exploring. I am looking forward to my next trip to Europe.
Joyce supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings