Comfortable & cosy apartment
Comfortable & cosy apartment
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

An attractive Quiet 1 bedroom flat near the beach in Κalamaki, west coast of beautiful Messinian bay. Ideal for up to 3-4 People or a family. Located in a private property discreet and quiet just off the main road. Enjoy the piece in natural surrounding with views of the Messinian bay , Kalamata and Taygetos mountain range. Less than 5 minutes walk to a pretty and quiet beach ( 350 meters from the seaside ).

Public transportation connects apartments to the city of Kalamata, where visitors have the chance to visit archaeological sites such as, the Byzantine Chapel of Agioi Apostoli (11th century AD) , the 13th century Castle of Villarduin and the Benakeon Museum.

On the east side of the Messinian bay, in Mani lies the Diro's Caves. The formation of stalactites and stalagmites offers a unique experience to visitors. Not far from Kalamata the visitor can travel to the archaeological sites of Ancient Ithomi in Mavromati Messinia, Koroni, Methoni, Pilo (Navarino) and the Palace of Nestor on the mainland.


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Family/Kid Friendly

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

dear guests, please leave the house in the condition you found it in.
if any problems arise before or while your stay i will be available to sort it out.
There is a possibility to have as a visitor my brother's little dog, she won't bother you...
enjoy your stay

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gosia Gocłowska User Profile
August 2015
We enjoyed staying in Elena's appartment which was very spacious and gave us a great feeling of privacy. The house is clean and modern. There is a nearby (shingle) beach, and two very nice tavernas overlooking the sea. Elena's mum was very helpful. The only drawback is that the house is directly on a busy road and so the area is not really walkable. You need to get into a car to go to shop for food or sightseeing. Sometimes we would walk to the beach and to a Taverna, but then when coming back after dark, we needed to use torchest not to be run over by the passing cars. Make sure you bring some with you!

Paulius User Profile
October 2013
relaxing, quiet place. Need a car to access Kalamaki! Easy to drive around. Would recommend.

Dim User Profile
August 2017
There is a nice view of the sea but you need a car to drive anywhere.Although the apartment was generally clean, we found some spider webs in some corners. Additionally a corner of the main bedroom looked like being used as a storage space, with files. The house had a lot of humidity that couldn't be seen but could be smelt and unfortunately it was warm enough, as there was no air-conditioning and the fan itself did little work. The wi-fi signal was not strong at all and couldn't be used. Also there wasn't a toilet cover. The communication with Elena was good, she was keen to help us. For example, there was a fan that wasn't working well and after telling it to Elena she gave us a new one, the exact same day, within the same hour. Generally, it's not value for money and needs some improvements for future guests.
Elena User Profile
Response from Elena:
Thank you for your comments. We will take them under consideration.
August 2017

Maria User Profile
August 2016
Great location. Car is necessary. The house is very comfortable for two and our dog was welcomed too! The major problem is the humidity IN the house. Although there are two dehumidifiers in the house, there was no air conditioning, which we definitely didn't expect. We had to go back to Kalamata to buy our own fan! Since the main thing one needs during vacation is peace and quiet, we had problems for a few days because of "unthoughtful'' residents.
Elena User Profile
Response from Elena:
Thank you for your helpful comments. Although air conditioning is not listed in the amenities it is a planned upgrade along with many others. Again, thank you.
August 2016

M'Got User Profile
July 2016
Great welcome from Elena.She was very nice and told us what to do around Kalamaki.The appartment was quiet,cosy and useful (you can cook,eat inside or outside,3 beds are available..).Very happy to spend 3 days here!
Elena User Profile
Response from Elena:
Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed your staying in Kalamaki :-)
July 2016

Ubbo User Profile
September 2014
Very friendly host, great support and a really nice house with clean and comfortable rooms. Nearby the sea where you can go swimming.

Piera User Profile
August 2014
The apartment is on the ground floor, it is new and nicely furnished in modern style. Air conditioner and mosquito nets are functional. The sea is beautiful with a variation of sand and rocks.

Peloponnisos Dytiki Ellada ke Ionio, GreeceJoined in July 2012
Elena User Profile

Painting, meditation, knitting and travelling are my favorites.

if any problems arise before or while your stay i will be available to sort it out.
enjoy your stay

Languages: English, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings