I Bed Apartment, near City Centre
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a one double bed apartment with lounge, kitchen and shower room upstairs. There is a double bed, sofa and double airbed so that you could sleep up to four people . My place is near public transport on Newport Rd/Albany Rd (five mins walk) where there are many shops and restaurants, 10 mins walk to City Centre and near beautiful parks . My place is great for couples, solo explorers, business travellers and families with children.

The space

Newly refurbished apartment on two floors near the popular Wellfield Rd cafe/park area.

Guest access

I will meet you at the property and give you a set of keys.

Interaction with guests

I will welcome you in person and be at the end of the phone during your stay.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £10
Security Deposit £100
Weekly Discount: 21%
Weekend Price £60 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- No Stag Parties.
- No loud music/shouting/antisocial behaviour. No slamming doors.
- All guests must be in a coherent/rational/sober state whilst inside my home.
- Do not bring anything illegal into my home.
- No burning of candles or incense sticks
- If you break something or think something is broken, please tell us about it, do NOT attempt to fix it yourself.
- Smoking only in gardens.
- Guests who cause a nuisance or disturbance or make anyone feel uncomfortable for any reason will be required to leave the premises immediately irrespective of the time of day or night, without penalty to me.
- Neighbours' bells/doors must NOT be pressed or knocked under ANY circumstances.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tim User Profile
September 2017
Only 15-20 minute walk into the city centre. Perfect for a one night stay.

Marvin User Profile
August 2017
Clean and tidy place. Good location. Not too far away from the town centre! Would stay again!

Ludovic User Profile
July 2016
Perfect flat not so far from the center of Cardiff. Everything was as expected and big nice bathroom. Kathy was very kind and helpful. I recommend !!

Owen User Profile
July 2016
Kathy is a very friendly, flexible and attentive host; she was very accommodating with my shifting arrival schedule, kept in close communication throughout my stay and went to out of her way to return my phone-charger to me after I left it behind by mistake. The flat itself is very simple but comfortable, although the kitchen and bathroom are up some steep stairs, so if you have any mobility restrictions it could be a little problematic. The neighbourhood is fine, about 20mins walk to downtown, through some definitely lower-income but totally safe areas.

Charlie User Profile
July 2016
Kathy was a helpful and very welcoming host and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Fahim User Profile
July 2016
Kathy and her mom are both delightful people.

Maddie User Profile
July 2016
The apartment was clean and tidy when we arrived and in a convenient location for our stay. The host met us at the train station to pass over the keys and to describe the location in more detail. She was very friendly and throughout the booking had excellent communication. The apartment provided us with very basic fasciitis. Lots of clean towels and fresh bedding however we were surprised at the fact there was no wifi for the cost of the apartment.

This host has 284 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cardiff, United KingdomJoined in June 2016
Kathy User Profile

I'm outgoing and welcoming, speak Spanish, French and Portuguese and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. However I'm very respectful of people's privacy and space and will only engage with you if you seek me out for advice etc. I love cinema, jazz and fine dining.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings