Your bedroomYour bedroom
Large room with a comfortable double bed
Large room with a comfortable double bed

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are a family of six, with three teenagers and one 8 year old. We have a friendly dog called Diggle and a ginger cat, Wilkins, who spends most of his time outdoors.

Your bedroom is on top floor. It belongs to my teenage daughter who is currently away but her belongings are still in there. The room has a comfortable double bed. a desk and a lovely view.

Guest access

You will share access with everybody who lives in the house. You will get your own key.

You are very welcome to use the kitchen to make drinks and snacks but you won't be able to cook meals.

Interaction with guests

We are all very easy going and will interact with you if that's what you would like but are also very happy to leave you alone. Please don't have under pressure to socialise with us.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 8AM - 9PM
Check Out: 4PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 8AM - 9PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fangwei User Profile
January 2017
Really warm and cosy house to live. Nice host and elegant house decoration! Strongly recommended!!! If I have another chance, I will choose it and enjoy my holiday in York again.

Seong User Profile
August 2016
It was a comfortable environment and the host (husband, the wife was away at that time) was kind. The kitchen and the bathroom were very nice too.

Max User Profile
August 2016
Our stay here was just brilliant, we couldn't ask for anymore. Monique and the rest of the family were away on holiday so only Jim was at home. His hospitality and caring nature was lovely. The house was absolutely stunning, along with our room, we couldn't ask for anymore. The location was great too, just a 10/15 minute walk to the centre. Definitely recommend! Thanks again Jim!

Julia User Profile
June 2016
Monique was a great host! She was very welcoming, offering a cup of tea upon arrival and preparing breakfast for us in the morning. The room was cosy, clean and just as described. From the lovely house, it is only a 10 minute walk to the city centre of York. We would definitely recommend staying here!

霞晖 User Profile
October 2016
房间在楼上阁楼里,横梁要小心,我就撞到了头。房间很干净,床也软和。房东是个美女,一家人都很热情。不在旧城里,但是离旧城很近,火车站坐66路车就到了。

This host has 32 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
York, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Monique User ProfileMonique is a superhost.

We are a family of six, with three teenagers and an 8 year old. We have a friendly dog called Diggle and a ginger cat, Wilkins, who spends most of his time outdoors.

Your large bedroom is on ground floor. It has a lovely bay window with shutters, a piano, a very old fireplace and a TV. Oh, and a comfortable double bed.

We are very relaxed. Spend time with us if you feel like it or stay in your room if you fancy a bit of solitude - we don't mind.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings