2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 shared bath


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 shared bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

stay 1 night with us tru airbnb , if you lke the place...tell us you are happy and next night get a rate of $10 with tax
24/7 recepcion we have a share kitchen,
private rooms,share dorm (six dollar only for walk in or reservations gmal at costa rica love hostel/ gmal),
rates per month $220
24/7 recepcion and shuttles
we have a share kitchen,
private rooms,share dorm (six dollar only for walk in or reservations gmal at costa rica love hostel/ gmal),
10 min from central avenue


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge

Description

The space

we are the Chepest place in san jose
located in a safe area, relax , with rivers to swimm, nature around to visit
10 min form central aveniue
15-20 min form airport

Hello

It is a pleaser for us to give you our best services, check this information and start saving money :

Airport Shuttle service

$17 6am to 11pm ( taxi $25 to $35)
$25 11pm to 6am (taxi +$40 )

meeting point at "DELI MALINCHE" restaurant (no the cafeteria!)

If you are going to take a taxi BE VERY CAREFULL drivers tell lies, like we are fare away, cloused, some time they say they do not know the area so they charge more or they take you to other places expensive than us, because they recive comision of the money that you are going to pay for the night and they have a 25$ or 35$ rate to san jose...

thats why we recommend 100% our services, ...save money with airport / bus terminal shuttles and the best economy dropp off/ tours!

Pick ups and dropp off services to any bus terminal in san jose 10$ , we really give you the best rates for the bed, the shuttles, the tours, you can compare with the taxi, hostels and tours services , make people save money and be show you alla s we can in a real economy way... thats is our idea.

Let us know if you need the shuttle or any other service, to ask you the flight number and name of airline and we will pick you up at the airport .

Any information just lets us know,will be a pleaser to help you..

Most wanted tours:
Rates x person

san jose activities
secret natural pool $10
secret waterfal $10
rain forest walk $10

Most wanted tours:
Rates x person

san jose activities
secret natural pool $10
secret waterfal $10
rain forest walk $10


jaco beach
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

american crocodriles wild life+jaco beach +hermosa beach + secret river at atenas mountains


Puntaleona wild life secret refuge in jaco
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

american crocodriles wild life+White beach (snorkel area)+ mantas beach + herradura beach+jaco beach +hermosa beach + secret river at atenas mountains


Arenal volcano
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

angels cloud forest+blue jeans poison red frog+tropical rain forest+peñas blancas (swimming hole)+sloth territorie+fortuna river(swimming hole) +fortuna town+ arenal lake + + free secret natural hotsprings .
this is the cheapest and the best option you have in costa rica to see arenal atractions in 1 day better than public bus and better than any tour agency in fortuna or san jose do not miss this oportunity!!

poas volcano
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

poas volcano+ botos lake + la paz waterfall
OPTIONAL- La paz waterfall gardens private park with buffe lunch +SERPENTERIUM+FROG GARDEN+EXOTIC BIRDS+WILD CATS+HOMMING BIRD GARDEN+4 WATERFALS

Manuel antonio
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

crocodriles wild life+herradura beach+jaco beach+hermosa beach+ manuel antonio beach.
optional: manuel antonio national park($16 extra)

american croc"s
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

crocodriles wild life+ + secret river at atenas mountains
optional:safary with croc"s

cahuita national park
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

rain forest braulio carrillo national park+sucio river+Cahuita white beach + black beach

puerto viejo
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

rain forest braulio carrillo national park+sucio river+puerto viejo beach+
optional jaguar rescue center

braulio carrillo national parkRain forest
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

braulio carrillo national park+ sucio river +colonial church
OPTIONAL- braulio carrillo national park trails $10 or telesferico $60


tamarindo
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

langosta beach and tamarindo beach

Tamarindo 2DAYS AND 1 NIGHT
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

tamarindo beach+langosta beach+ las baulas marine national park + conchal beach + brasilito beach + flamingo beach
(2DAYS AND 1 NIGHT)

Caribbean beach 2DAYS AND 1 NIGHT
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

rain forest braulio carrillo national park+sucio river+Cahuita white beach + black beach + puerto viejo beach + cocles beach + chiquita beach + punta uva beach + manzanilo beach .
(2DAYS AND 1 NIGHT)


montezuma beach 2DAYS AND 1 NIGHT
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

puntarenas ferry+montezuma+cataratas+mal pais+santa teresa .
(2DAYS AND 1 NIGHT)


Arenal volcano
economy dropp off/tour
Rates x person:

angels cloud forest+blue jeans poison red frog+tropical rain forest+peñas blancas (swimming hole)+sloth territorie+fortuna river(swimming hole) +fortuna town+ arenal lake + + free secret natural hotsprings +fortuna waterfall private wild life refuge ($10 extra).
(2DAYS AND 1 NIGHT)


Rent a car 24/7
rates from $29 x day
bikes for rent
1 day $10
1/2 day $5
Profesional dental services
& spanish lessons $15 x hr

Guest access

we have share areas like:
kitchen
tv area
terrace

Interaction with guests

recepcion 24/7
tour guide
tour information
shuttles services

The neighbourhood

We are located just 15min from international airport , local airport , bus terminals to the cariben, pacific,monteverde , arenal , poas and irazu volcano
We are located at the safe area in costa rica,clean, real nice costa rica people.with montains and the best secret river only for our guest, 10 min from the shopping area ,here you can walk with not homeless people on the street , full of nature,clean,surround of coffe plantations, have party, eat at good restaurant and local tipical sodas

Getting around

PLEASE CALL US FROM THE AIRPORT AND WE WILL PICK YOU UP, WE ARE CHEAPER THAN THE TAXI RATES
Be careful of taxi drivers, they try to take people to other property to get a commision and at the end you will pay double.
We offer a cheap shuttle pick-up service from the airport, only $17for two people . It�s just a 15 minute journey from the International Airport to our property.
Taxi or bus
bus stop at san jose is located between street 0 and 2 on the 5th ave, �Santo domingo dropp off at 'GROCERY STORE' blue shop, walk 4 blocks north(left) and 1block east ( right ) , big black doors , 2 floors with a terrace. and the sign CR LOVE on your right hand
if you are coming from heredia the bus stop is located at pirro bridge, drop off at the fire station, then walk 5 blocks north and 2 blocks east.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

15 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sebastien User Profile
March 2017
Nice place, and Many is very nice. He'll take you around for a very reasonable price.

Sebastien User Profile
March 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Love Hostel. Everything they offer is of great value for your money. Room, airport pickup, tours. And the staff is very friendly. I'll come again!

Nora User Profile
March 2017
to be honest, i would not recommend this place... the room i had was not the one i booked, the breakfast is of cheap quality, the room also, the mattress being very uncomfortable, the shower is not really inviting either... and the most disappointing thing is waiting 2 hours in the airport for them to answer my messages and calls to get their shuttle to the the hostel (you'd better use uber for a ride).. for some reason, they wouldn't reply to me until i called them with another phone number... it's sad because they are actually friendly people, but something is not 100% clear with them... in the end, the great lesson from this experience is that cheap rooms can turn out to be expensive...
Many User Profile
Response from Many:
you got the room you paid and you paid for the cheapest room we have only $10 per night!! brefast is panckecks and coffe but you reques buffet and tipical food with only $10 per night, i thing you do not live in our reality speking about economy shuttle, we offer to organize everything BUT you send us a email telling that you do not want to paid more and you prefere to take the bus and then you call by to tell us to go inmidiatly, and thats not the way, you should learn to organize better is a free way to contact by text all phone calls the to be directly to the hostel to the hostel phone we give you, if you do not fallow the step we give you is other thing ! people when they know how to travel the enjoy and safe alo of money, you should learn to organize better and stop have bad experiences
March 2017

Tara User Profile
February 2017
Many's place was all we needed for our stay in San Jose before our flight. Many was very accommodating and allowed us to park our car in the entrance garage for the 2 nights we stayed - he even parked the car and pulled it out in the morning. Make sure you label your food a million times over again. We had labeled a small pizza box with our names on it that was only to be in the fridge til morning and someone ate 2 of the 3 slices of our pre flight meal anyways. Other than this we had no issues or complaints.
Many User Profile
Response from Many:
thanks for your time here with us at the share kitchen we tell people to put all in a bas with your name becouse is difficult to control 24hr the refrigeration with more than 10 people in house sorry for this situation
February 2017

Didier User Profile
January 2017
Great place for that price. Honestly, for that money, nothing to say. Spend one night, quiet, all is clean (as per local standard), the shower is hot, the kitchen is ok, the people are nice.....thank you to exist!
Many User Profile
Response from Many:
gracias por su tiempo con nostros
January 2017

Tina User Profile
January 2017
If you are open minded and into nature then that's place you should be. We stayed at least four nights and want to come back to finish other tours that has been offered. If you can handle as a survivor, you won't regret staying at this friendly environmental and people keep coming in and go. Thank you for your business from the heart.
Many User Profile
Response from Many:
thanks to stay with us...we hope to see you soon
January 2017

Suhas User Profile
December 2016
Nice budget friendly place for overnight stay
Many User Profile
Response from Many:
we clean the share bathroom avery day... but people never use the bath courtain
December 2016

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Costa Rica · Joined in April 2016
Many User Profile

i love nature
i love to make friends
guide
driver
recepcionist
working in turism for 12 years
i can show you all secret places for nature in san jose like rives...waterfals...rain forest national park and more

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour