Dining areaEntrance hall
Bright and spacious in Kinvara
Hosted by Catherine
Catherine is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

The Doolin/Cliffs of Moher to Galway city bus route stops a 5 minute walk from my house! It is good for couples, solo adventurers, families and business travellers. The house is 3.5km/2 miles from the nearest beach on the Wild Atlantic Way and Kinvara village. Nearby amenities include cosy pubs, restaurants and cafes. The house overlooks the Burren National Reserve Park. Activities include:- sea swimming, surfing, SUP, sailing, fishing, absailing, scuba-diving, hiking, golf, horse-riding...

The space

There are three available double rooms, two of which are ensuite with king size beds and one opposite it's own private bathroom with a queen size bed. Guests have full use of a private, cosy and comfortable reception-breakfast room for themselves. The house is spacious, bright and relaxing, with extensive gardens and ample parking for up-to four cars.

Guest access

Guests are offered the option of a self-service breakfast including cereals, bread/bagels, tea/coffee, juice and yogurts. Guests do not have access to the kitchen but have their own sunny separate living room. Here guests may sit and relax in the evening.

Interaction with guests

The host will do her best as is tradition in IRELAND to make her guests feel welcome and settle in whilst also giving them space to come and go as they please! The host travels and is an avid Air B and B user herself.

Other things to note

Kinvara is an extremely scenic, tourist area well served with artisan or traditional eateries, pubs, medical centre, chemist, shops, playground.
Activities include sailing, fishing, hiking, absailing, trekking, horse-riding, long board/wind surfing, SUP, golf...
The Burren National Park has hidden gems including: a children's nature sanctuary/cafe within and outdoor playgrounds, an artisan Chocolate Factory, an artisan Ice-cream Parlour, a Perfumery, an Atlantic Salmon Smoke-House, Yoga Centers...


Amenities
Breakfast
Free parking on premise
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £9
Security Deposit £92
Weekend Price £41 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

I ask that guests are quiet when others are resting/sleeping, smoke outside and respect the property and others during their stay. For guests booking private room only, their is a cosy reception/sitting room where an optional breakfast is served. Guests may make tea/coffee in the breakfast room, with use of a fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster as the main kitchen it is not open for cooking as it is part of the host-family's own space.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Natalie User Profile
August 2016
Catherine's house was very clean and quiet. I stayed for three days and I really can't fault it. My room was comfortable, warm and relaxing. There is also a living room at the front of the house for guests which is lovely and quiet with cosy seats. Breakfast is laid out in a buffet style and Catherine caters for whatever you would like to eat by asking you the night before. Catherine is very lovely, accommodating, kind and friendly. She helped me out no end with her hospitality and knowledge of the area. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to book again if I ever find myself in the area again.

Finnbar User Profile
August 2016
The room was really lovely, clean, spacious and set in an amazing location for exploring the West coast. Catherine was super friendly and provided us with a seemingly endless list of local recommendations, which really added to our trip. The buffet breakfast laid out each morning was a lovely addition and we weren't short of lovely places to eat in the nearby village of Kinvarra. Catherine was an excellent host and I would definitely recommend her home to anyone looking to explore this spectacular coastal area.
Catherine User Profile
Response from Catherine:
Lovely meeting and hosting you both Finbar. Enjoy your travels! Catherine
August 2016

Rachel User Profile
July 2016
I stayed with my parents at Catherine´s home and we had a wonderful time. She is a welcoming host, the room is big and the bed is huge!! the location is very calm anbd relaxing area, i really loved it. She was very helpul recommended different places. Would highly recommend staying here. Thanks.

Markus User Profile
June 2017
Catherine is a lovely host. She gave us a lot of useful information about the area and even baked the most delicious brown bread for breakfast. The room with a big and cozy double bed as well as the bathroom were perfectly clean. Catherine's Place is a bit outside of Kinvara. Therefore it's nice and quite. Restaurants, pubs and some really nice walks in The Burren are quickly accessible by car or bike. There is even a local pub down the road. We spent a fantastic time in Kinvara and would book the place anytime again!

Carla User Profile
June 2017
Very friendly people, and beautyful area near to Kinvara. Also Catherine gave us good advise for beautyful route to drive to clifs of moher!

Jean-Philippe User Profile
August 2016
When we came, Catherine was busy, so we didn't see her a lot. However, we were very well welcomed and she gave us advices about the visits to do. Catherine has a very beautifull home, very clean with a lot of space. The breakfasts were good.

Gina User Profile
August 2016
Cathrines place is just amazing. The area is so beautiful and we had a great time there. She helped us with everything we needed and we enjoyed a good breakfast. We would always come back.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Galway, IrelandJoined in June 2013
Catherine User Profile

Hi I am from Ireland. I enjoy travelling, the outdoors, meeting new people, discovering new places .. hope to see you soon!!!

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings