Front Porch
New Townhouse Southwest of Salt Lake City

Private room

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are a young couple and a dog, with no kids, who love to meet people and travel. We've used AirBnB multiple times, and thought it would be fun to be host. We have two private bedrooms with locks and a shared bathroom for guests. Our place is close to parks, hiking, mountain biking, Blackridge reservoir, Daybreak Lake, shopping outlets, 30 min from downtown Salt Lake City, and Provo. We live in a quiet neighborhood, nestled in the west bench, with breathtaking views of the Wasatch mountains.

The space

We have two bedrooms with a queen bed in each. Both have lock and keys for your privacy.

Guest access

You are welcome to any common areas of the house.

Interaction with guests

We both work, so we will be out of the house by 7:30am until around 5pm, so you will have the house to yourselves for that time. We are pretty laid back, so if you want to keep it to your self, we will respect your privacy.

Other things to note

Our dog will stay in his kennel while we are at work. He is friendly and likes to meet new people. Please be a least tolerable with him smelling you. He will leave you alone after that.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Hot Tub

Prices
Cleaning Fee £8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jack User Profile
February 2017
Nice dog!

Mercy Burton User Profile
January 2017
My colleague and I spent the weekend in Harriman for a business meeting. We used the rooms for sleeping and dressing. Everything was fine. Pahoran was very responsive to our questions and our needs, including a delayed arrival and late evening returns. Excellent value!

Alison User Profile
December 2016
We had a blast playing ping pong and his dog, Larry, was so much fun! He loves to follow you around (we are animal people so that was okay with us!). Larry and McKenzie seemed like super busy people so we kind of had the place to ourselves. We had a chance to talk to them a little on the weekend and they are super nice. The living room was cozy and had Netflix, which was great. We had to park a little ways away, which was fun for my son because he got play in the snow if we needed something from the car. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. We'd definitely stay there again. Thanks for hosting us!

Carmen User Profile
August 2016
We were treated very well Bedrooms were comfortable

Jingyi User Profile
August 2016
Very comfortable and clean room, hosts are really nice, good experience, thanks!

Lindsey User Profile
August 2016
Pahoran's place was really lovely! Their apartment was spotless, beds comfortable, and they are located in a great neighborhood. We had a short but comfortable stay.

April User Profile
August 2016
Host was very nice and chill. Place looks better than the pictures, very spacious.

This host has 21 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Pahoran User ProfilePahoran is a superhost.

Hello, I am Brazilian, and have been in Utah for over a decade. I am an MBA student at the University of Utah. I love the outdoors and being active. I love big cities and secluded mountains towns. I am passionate about music and food. I love travelling the world and meeting new people. I am married and have a beagle mutt.

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings