Comfortable Double Room in Garden Flat


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Double room (with standard UK double bed) in cosy, clean and modernised 2-bedroom converted garden flat, with one shared bathroom. 900m to Earlsfield mainline station (fast access to Central London), 1.3k to Southfields Underground. Close also to a lovely park, shops, restaurants, shopping mall.

The space

Newly refurbished quiet bedroom with standard UK double bed, a full hanging wardrobe and a drawers unit, as well as fresh towels, hairdryer and other basics, includint tea/coffee tray and kettle.

Other shared space in the property includes a spacious bathroom, an open-plan kitchen/lounge, opening up into a private garden (sometimes also visited by a neighbour's cat, Princess, who loves cuddles).

Guest access

This listing officially includes room-only with shared bathroom and kitchen facilities, incl. fridge, oven/cooking, washing machine and coffee/tea making (kettle and tea/coffee also provided in the room).

In reality, the whole place and garden is happily shared with the friendliest guests ;)

Free WIFI

Interaction with guests

I am contactable throughout your stay for any questions or support.

Other things to note

The main entrance is shared with one other flat above, occupied by a lovely home-owner. If I am not around, the keys can be made available from a coded keybox outside (details will be provided in advance).


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £55 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

14 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tamilselvi User Profile
May 2017
Easy access by bus. Eateries and a shopping place 2 bus stops away but enjoyed the walk if you are keen to venture.

Leigh User Profile
April 2017
Francesca is the best. It was such a pleasure staying in her beautiful home. Communication was great, check in was super easy and convenient. I had the place to myself most of the time but luckily got to meet Francesca on the last night. Thank you for having me to stay. I would definitely book again.

David User Profile
April 2017
Great service -was away herself but stayed in touch and coordinated everything perfectly

Valentin User Profile
April 2017
Francesca is a great host and overall person! We are lucky to meet her and to have found such an amazing place to stay! The neighbourhood is nice and quiet, close to parks and public transport. The apartment is really cosy, clean and stylish!

Marina User Profile
February 2017
Location is great whilst quite, Francesca is a fantastic host, cleanliness and comfort exceptional, great attention to details.

Marina User Profile
November 2016
Great communications, very comfortable and stylish, Francesca is a great host. We would hope to stay again.

Judy User Profile
October 2016
Great communication & directions, host made me feel very welcome and was friendly, polite and really lovely. Very clean room and home, including the bed and bathroom, linen was very clean too. I was provided tea/coffee etc. Listing was as described, location very quick to central London CBD, either by train, tube or bus, even a bicycle if you had one. Very quiet area, supermarkets & some restaurants within a minutes walk. Local parks, gyms are within minutes too. Highly recommend, was an awesome short stay, will definitely stay again.

London, United Kingdom · Joined in March 2011
Francesca User ProfileFrancesca is a superhost.

Hi there. Thank you for checking out my listing. I'm Francesca, I am Italian and have lived in London for >20yrs now. I love this city and meeting new people and travelling the World. I spend my life making the most of it, enjoying the journey, being happy and promoting positivity. Hopefully not to an annoying level, so far no one has complained :)

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour