The living roomThe living room
Single room in the center of Barcelona
Single room in the center of Barcelona
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is located in a very centric yet quiet place, within walking distance to Barcelona's main touristic spots. It's also well communicated, with L3 and L5 Metro stops nearby, FGC train lines and a handful of buses. It's a great stay for students, solo adventurers and business travellers.

The space

The apartment is located in a pedestrians-only street, which makes it very quiet since you can't hear any cars. The room is very well lit, with no buildings blocking the view to the street from the window.

Despite being in a quiet street, the apartment is in walking distance from all the big main avenues of Barcelona: Diagonal, Passeig de Gràcia and Rambla Catalunya, which are one block away, and Plaça Catalunya & Las Ramblas, which are 15min away on foot. You can also walk to many touristic hotspots like La Sagrada Familia, la Pedrera, la Casa Batlló and many others. If you're not really feeling like walking, the apartment is also very well connected, with close access to the Metro, Bus and FGC train lines.

Guest access

Besides your room, you will have access to all the common spaces of the house:

- Bathroom: you have your own shelve inside and outside the bath tub, to leave your hygiene products, plus some hangers for your towels (we provide those). You also have a glass in case you need one, and you can use the hair dryer.
- Kitchen: We have two fridges in our kitchen, so you have an entire fridge for you to store your food, and also one freezer drawer. You can use the kitchen to prepare fast meals, but not something too elaborate. You can also use the oven to cook a pizza or the like. And of course you can use any plate, cup or bowl we have.
- Living room: We have a cozy living room with a big 55' TV with Netflix you can use to watch anything you like when you're not feeling like going outside, but keep in mind it's shared with all three of us as well (Brutus doesn't watch much TV).
- Laundry room: We have a washing machine you can use to wash your clothes, but it's best if you give them to us so we can wash more clothes at once and save water. You don't need to bring your own detergent or anything.

Interaction with guests

Usually there's always someone home who can help you with whatever you need. My mom doesn't speak English very well, but I'm always available on the phone or through Airbnb messages if needed.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

No coming home drunk/drugged

No extra guests

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - We live on the second floor, but there's an extra floor between the ground floor and the first floor, so you have to climb three floors!
Pet(s) live on property - We have a Bull Terrier! He's very friendly, sometimes too friendly, so you have to like dogs.
No parking on property - Being in the center of the city, it's hard to find a parking spot around the apartment.
Some spaces are shared - You can use the living room, which is shared between everyone in the apartment. The bathroom and kitchen are also shared.

Cancellations

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
George User Profile
September 2017
I had a very nice stay here. I didn't meet Ian, but his mother (and Brutus) was more than welcoming. I wasn't in the flat a lot as I was busy and only there a short while, but the room was very clean and tidy and was perfect for me. I would definitely recommend staying here!

宜霖 User Profile
March 2017
Clean single room, much better than the pictures on the websites

Joseph User Profile
September 2016
I had a fantastic stay here! The family were so nice and they even had little mini croissants in the fridge each morning (shame I didn't manage to eat them all). They were incredibly hospitable. My only issue would be that the apartment is up quite a few floors and there isn't an elevator, as long as you're not bringing a lot of luggage, you should be fine.

Shannon User Profile
August 2016
Room was as described with all amenities available.

Steve User Profile
August 2016
Ian's home is perfect for a short stay, he and his family were very welcoming. I am not much of an animal person but I had no problem with his dog Brutus, the apartment is very clean and has all of the amenities I would expect + croissants. Thanks!

Hendrieke User Profile
October 2017
*****

Agatha User Profile
October 2017
I loved staying with Ian, Estella and Brutus. Ian and Estella are great, friendly hosts. Ian responded to messages very quickly. If you are a dog lover, you will love this place as Brutus is such a sweet and well behaved dog. I really enjoyed coming back at the end of a long day and he was there to play with. If you are not a dog lover, you will also love this place. Brutus won't bother you if you don't want him to. Room- the room is a good size with a window, table and chair and closet. This room is good for one person. Bed- the twin bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. Bathroom- clean and everything worked. You are given clean towels to use. Location - PERFECT! it's in Gracia which is such a fun neighborhood. I felt like a local because I was living where the locals live and eat. However, everything was super close. Casa Mila - 10 mins walk; Casa Battlo - 15 mins walk. Sagrada about a 30 min walk. I walked everywhere. Also, they are a few blocks away from the start of Las Ramblas and I walked the path to the gothic quarter/ old town, which was about 40 mins. It's a beautiful tree lined street surrounded by beautiful architecture. If you don't want to walk, public transport is very close by. There are some great restaurants and a really awesome churro place close by! Note, it can get loud on the weekend as you are near some bars and restaurants that locals go to. The noise didn't bother me. If I wasn't so tired from all the sightseeing, I would have joined them! I highly recommend Ian and Estella's place.

Barcelona, SpainJoined in October 2014
Ian User Profile
I'm an Aerospace Engineering student and self-taught programmer, currently working as the CIO of a food-tech startup. I live with my mother, a Yoga practitioner, and our dog, a very friendly Bull Terrier!
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Ian’s place.
Ian
Estela helps host.
Estela

The neighbourhood

Similar listings