Living roomThe children's animal field ("Børnenes Dyremark") Here you will find horses, rabbits, sheeps and chickens. Only 2 minutes walk from the house.
Family house close to City Center - bright & clean
Family house close to City Center - bright & clean

Entire home/flat

7 guests

2 bedrooms

6 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Only 15 min. from the Central Station / CPH Airport.

The house has two bedrooms, a loft and a combined kitchen-dining-living room with direct access to a cozy garden. The garden has a small chicken farm where you can pick up fresh eggs. The hens require no care from you.

The house is located in Sydhavnen very close to Vesterbro - a popular neighborhood with lots of cafes, restaurants and shops. Within walking distance you will also find supermarkets, public transportation and playgrounds.

The space

Clean bed linen and towels are included.

The house is well insulated for all-year use and with district heating.

Suitable for people with allergies. All linens and towels are washed at minimum 60 degrees. Washing powder, detergent, dish soap, etc. are without fragrance or color. No pets indoors (only chickens in the garden). The house is minimally decorated, making it easy to clean and therefore also suitable for people with allergies to dust.

Please note the following regarding to the bedrooms:

1) One bedroom with double bed (160x200 cm) and from this bedroom a staircase up to a loft with a double mattress (140x200 cm). Adults can not stand upright in the loft, but it works just fine as a bedroom for children and adults alike. There is no door between this bedroom and the loft.

2) Children's room with a children's bed (60x140cm - up to five years). It is possible to have 1 or 2 air mattress (76x190cm) in this room. Two air mattresses means to stay close and with no floor space left in the room - see picture).

3) A 8th person can sleep on the couch (80x250cm) in the living room.

It is possible to accommodate up to 7 adults. In addition, a children's bed (up to five years) - means a maximum of 8 people. You will stay somewhat close, but cozy and cheap :) Please note that the house has only one bathroom.

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire house except one room, which is not included in the description. This room is currently used for storage.

Interaction with guests

The house is yours alone, when you are here. I live with relatives close by and will be available for questions and help by phone/SMS during the entire stay.

I will receive you in the house and otherwise the key can be found on a pre-arranged place, so arrival time is flexible. Arrival earliest at 3 PM.

Upon departure the key is laid back where you found it.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee: 95
Security Deposit: 508
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 air mattresses, 1 toddler bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Smoking allowed only outdoors.
- The house is mainly rented out to families and adult friends/couples.
- Not for groups of young people who visit the city to party (no drunk people are allowed in the house).
- No other guests in the house without my permission.
- Please respect the neighbors and be quiet if you come home late at night.
- Please leave used linen and towels on the floor at the bathroom before your departure.
Thanks in advance :)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kerstin User Profile
August 2017
Saras house is a charming one with a beautiful garden. It is very child-friendly and the adorable hens were a highlight for our three children. Sara is a lovely host and the communication was very uncomplicated and helpful. Thank you Sara.

Andrea User ProfileAndrea is a superhost.
August 2017
Sara's wonderful house is the perfect place for a family to experience the City of Copenhagen. The trainstation to the centre is just a five minute walk away and although you are staying in a very green and peaceful neighbourhood you will find yourself in the bustling life of Denmark's capital in just a blink. Sara's place is beautiful. Interior design, garden and mod cons will make you wish it was your own. Fresh eggs from two adorable hens await you every morning. Thank you, Sara, for letting us experience Copenhagen in the most relaxed and laid back way!

Lonneke User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place with appletree and chicken in the garden and lots of Duplo for rainy days, perfect with small kids!

Terrance User Profile
June 2017
Sara Marie's home is a wonderful place to stay. The pictures accurately show the home and it even better staying there. It sits within a quiet neighborhood with many unique homes that each have their own character and charming landscaping. My children enjoyed sitting out on the back patio and going to visit Sara Marie's chickens. The home is within walking distance (5-15 minutes) of parks, grocery stores, restaurants, and transit, which made it easy to get situated as someone visiting Denmark for the first time. Sara Marie is a great host. She was in communication with us prior to our arrival to make sure that she would have the proper arrangements to make my family comfortable. She is also very attentive and will quickly respond to any questions that you have. We highly recommend staying here.

Katharina User Profile
June 2017
Great host and home! Staying at Sara Marie's garden home added a new dimension to our love of the Copenhagen, DK way of life. It was an absolute delight for our 2 small children as well. From the hens laying 2 eggs daily, to the newly finished playhouse - this is absolute kid heaven! We stayed here with "Oma" and "Opa" and the cozy custom danish design enhanced our family vacation connection. We treasured our little country living in the city experience (Tivoli Gardens was just a few stops away in center city - one of the best pleasure gardens on Earth!) , and took notes on the world-class design touches lovingly integrated into this charming abode. Manga tak!

Sha User Profile
June 2017
Very child frendly home. House is bright, cheerful and very well located- with many child friendly amenities close by. The hostess was extremely helpful. The hens were fantastic too.

Hosna Arzani User Profile
April 2017
Sara Marie was a good host! Quick to reply and inform about the whereabouts and houserules. Her house was wonderful for a family of five. Everyhing was clean and the space was roomy and nice! We would absolutely stay here again.

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in July 2014
Sara Marie User ProfileSara Marie is a superhost.

Hi. I live in a nice wooden house with my daughter. The house is situated in a full-year allotment association, where I grew up. My family and childhood friends are my neighbors. The house was built by my father, who is a carpenter and engineer. I work as a secondary school teacher and appreciate spending time in my garden, with friends and with my daughter. I have traveled in many parts of the world and love to stay with the locals. Airbnb is a perfect way to offer you the same opportunity here in Copenhagen. Best regards, Sara

Languages: Dansk, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings