Skip to content
Welcome to our Japanese culture house!!
Wear Kimono,Cooking,Music&Green tea ceremony! 3
Wear Kimono,Cooking,Music&Green tea ceremony! 3
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1.5 shared baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Near JR Ikebukuro!
Free breakfast&coffee!

We suggest you 5 authentic Japanese experiences!

1.★Cooking★
We can share how to make Japanese food!
ex Ramen,Curry,Gyoza,Takoyaki

2.★Tea ceremony★
We can share how to make Green tea in traditional Kyoto style!

3.★Kimono Exhibition★
Grandmother's handmade Kimonos,you can try it!

4.★Otaku★
We prepare Otaku room,you can enjoy it!

5.★Traditional Music★
I can teach Japanese harp(Koto) & Sanshin(Guitar)!

※1,2,5 is option service!

The space

This is a private house in Hibarigaoka station(Seibu Ikebukuro line).
You can use 1 private room and all shared places^^

It's 8 minutes walking from the Hibarigaoka station,
which directly goes to
Shinjuku,Shibuya&Yokohama.
Access to JR and subway station is quite easy!

It's renovated house , just 2 years ago!
You can use wi-fi everywhere in our house.

☆Same listings☆
※we have 3 rooms
If the room is not available for dates you want,please check here!

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/13736938?show_survey=0&locale=en&sug=50

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/13688032?locale=en&s=O9PfXc1I&sug=50


☆Breakfast☆
We serve breakfast every morning!(free)
They're toast with jam and boiled egg.
You can also drink tea,green tea,coffee!

☆Help your travel☆
1.Sumo
I can book professional Sumo training for you.
and that training is free!
after finish training , you can take picture with them!

2.Ghibli museum
I can help to get ticket to Ghibli museum,ask me.
It is very difficult to book!

☆Common space☆
There are...
-separated toilet and bathroom
-wash stand
-hair dryer
-basic seasoning such as salt, pepper, oil, vineger, ketchup, mayonnaise, soy sauce...
-fridge, toaster, microwave and kettle.
-washing machine for free!!
-veranda for dring your clothes!!
-2 tables and 2sofas
-air-conditioning
-guidebooks for tourist
-tatami area

☆Private rooms☆
We have 3 private rooms for guests on as follow.

・Private room 1
From 2~4 person.There are...
-double bed
(We can add 2 Japanese futon more.)
-changing bed,futon sheets and pillowcase for each new guest.
-air-conditioning
-chair
-shelf
-closet
-clean towel

・Private room 2
From 1~2 person.There are...
-2 Japanese futons in the room.
-changing futon sheets and pillowcase for each new guest.
-air-conditioning
-shelf
-closet
-clean towel

・Private room 3
From 1~3 person.There are...
-3 Japanese futons in the room.
-changing futon sheets and pillowcase for each new guest.
-air-conditioning
-shelf
-clean towel
-dresser

※You can request your private room!

Guest access

Except host room and another guest room ,
you can use anywhere!

Interaction with guests

We(the host) live in the ground floor of the same house. So, in case if you are in trouble, we are always here to help you.
We are also looking forward to seeing you.^ - ^

Other things to note

・You can use kitchen,refrigerator,amenities,towels,freely.

・You can use washing machine with soap(100yen) and Clothes Dryer(200yen).

・Sometimes we have another guests,so please be quiet after 23:00PM.

・No smoking in our house. Please smoke in outside.

・Take off your shoes when you come in our house.

・We have dog.(small poodle).Don't feed and take him to outside please.

・You can use closet in your private room.

・Sometimes we have another guests,so please be quiet after 23:00PM.

・No smoking in our house. Please smoke in outside.

・We have a dog.(small poodle).Don't feed and take him to outside please.

・Our house is stand by railway & crossing gate,so there are triple windows in all rooms to shut down noise of train.But if you can't sleep with small noise , maybe it's not comfortable for you.

Amenities
Internet
Breakfast
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 3%
Weekend Price £31 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
4 floor mattresses
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Louisa User Profile
April 2017
I stayed for a week with my children aged 9 and 11. Yuka and Masato helped to make our trip perfect. We were really made to feel at home and part of the family. We tried many of the cultural experiences they offer and it gave us a fantastic glimpse of Japanese life. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Leo User Profile
September 2016
Yuka and Masato are a genuine and lovely couple who take pleasure in welcoming people into their home. It was a delight talking to them, and their adorable dog (who I already think of as a good friend..) I would definitely stay with them again, although it's worth considering that the location is far from central Tokyo. However, Yuka gave clear and detailed instructions on how to reach the house from Narita Airport, and Masato met me at the station to guide me to their home, so it was very simple to arrive. I wish them all the best.

Tamisan User Profile
July 2016
Yuka immediately made me feel welcomed and safe, the lines of communication were open clearly and he constantly checked on me to know when I would be arriving. I was escorted to the house and given a briefing on how the things in the flat worked, and then provided with the wifi code (21st century haven). There was a train station right adjacent the property which was slightly off throwing but after a while I was used to it, the house was clean to a high standard and I the Japanese tea experience was surely hosted very well! Overall there was a family sense within the house and the host was very happy to help and assist in anyway possible, would definitely attend this place again!! assured by picking me up from the local train station and g
Yuka & Masato With Pooh(Our Dog) User Profile
Response from Yuka & Masato With Pooh(Our Dog):
Hi! Tamisan! it was very precious time to stay with you. Thank you so much for your feedback! our house is your house,so please came again anytime;)
July 2016

Roman User Profile
November 2017
It was my second stay and have to say it was good as before. Very warm welcome, useful tips and a good atmosphere made the stay awesome. Arigatō, Roman :)

Christian User Profile
October 2017
Yuka & Masato (and Poop the dig) are 2 wonderful hosts. They live on site, hence very useful if you have difficulties getting there or any other difficulties. They will be there to welcome you even if you arrive very late like I did. But that's only what you could expect from on-site hosts. What sets them apart is they will go the extra mile so you experience the japanese culture more than the ordinary tourist. They will let you try on one of many kimokos, cook you various japanese staples, host a tea ceremony or teach you some unique japanese musical instruments. If you do not mind proximity to a train line, I strongly recommend.

Kendon User Profile
October 2017
Yuka and Masato are so nice and helpful. Their home is very comfortable. It's not as far from the center as you think, thanks to great public transit. I would definitely stay there again. The house is close to a busy rail line so, if you're not a heavy sleeper, plan accordingly.

Sacha User Profile
October 2017
Fantastic!!! Highly recommended. Highlight are the great hosts Yuka and Masato :)

Hi,we are Yuka & Masato(husband)

Welcome to Japan^^

We traveled around the world from 2014-2016 as our 'HONEYMOON', and already has settled down in our hometown Tokyo.
More than 50 countries we visited as follow

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Guam, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

and could have a great cherish time with our wonderful hosts all over the world.
Now we decided to open our cozy home for travelers to share the hospitality that we received by our wonderful hosts.

Yuka-34 years old, a crazy wife! Love meeting new people and having fun!
Masato -34 years old, an always smiling husband! Love drinking and playing with dogs!

We LOVE meeting new people and making friends all over the world.

Favorite
Yuka- foods! and drinks! I can eat unlimited!

Masato- Beers! Sushi! dogs! and other animals!

Music
Yuka- loves and plays Japanese traditional music. Koto! Sansin!
Masato - loves Jazz and classic music.

Teach
Japanese free lesson ( I'm a teacher), musical instruments (I have an expert certificate), Japanese traditional paper craft (all we need is just 1 paper!),
Japanese cooking class^^

Languages: English, Español, 日本語, 한국어
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings