City Centre Location Dublin
City Centre Location Dublin
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely bright 3rd floor double bedroom apartment. 5 minutes walk to Grafton Street Dublin's premier Shopping District and 5 minutes stroll to Dublin's famous Temple Bar bustling and vibrant with an abundance of cafe's, Clubs and traditional bars.

Direct bus from Airport ( 16 bus )
Bus stop number 4456 Aungier Street Church.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Elevator in Building
Laptop friendly workspace

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £32
Security Deposit £139
Weekend Price £134 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

3 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews

Check In
Mick User Profile
May 2017
This is a great little apartment in a perfect location. Just a minutes walk from Drury St. and all its bars and restaurants and less than 10 minutes from temple bar. Also it has a small convenience store next door and a coffee shop making it perfect for breakfast.

Nick User Profile
April 2017
The flat itself is super simple but great value for Dublin. Facing into a courtyard, there was no noise, despite being in the heart of a really busy, central part of the city. Not a hugely up-to-date flat, but super clean and tidy. The area couldn't be better; a 5-10 minute walk to most things. The street itself seems to be the new creative area, full of street art and new places to eat and drink. Spoilt for choice for places to go on a night out, but without it feeling like a stag and hen-do destination. David himself was great; a tap played up while we were there and a plumber arrived almost immediately to fix it. Check-in was easy and David seemed a really decent guy who replied to queries really quickly. Overall, great value for money.

Bryan User Profile
October 2017
David was extremely helpful and the apartment was in a great location.

Liam User Profile
October 2017
Location is fantastic. Easy walk to everywhere you would want to go. Lots of great local spots in the neighborhood. Apartment is basic, but has everything you will need, and is very quiet considering its central location. I'd definitely recommend this place.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Hi Liam! Thanks for your feedback, happy you enjoyed it!
October 2017

James User Profile
September 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights. The location is perfect, walking distance to temple bar area of Dublin, and the city bike station is very close. Wifi is great, the space itself is comfortable. The noise at night is at a minimum, that was our main concern because you have to sleep with the windows open. We didn't mind that there was no TV. The bed could use a new mattress. It can feel a bit springy at times, but I am used to a good mattress at home so this could just be me. The hostel you have to check in to was about a 10 minute walk away. This is quite a distance to walk if you have bags with you. If you have no bags it is no big deal. My main complaint is that there was no dryer, as was stated in the description. There was a washing machine. After touring Ireland for a week and a half it was needed. I figured it must have been a washer/dryer combo that I was unable to figure out, and emailed the host a question on how to work the dryer portion? I got no response for 2 days, and then their only response was "I hope you got along with the dryer". Eventually I looked up the model number of the washer to discover that that it was not a washer dryer combo, it was a washer only. We layed our clothes out as best we could to air dry. It can take a pair of jeans or a jacket almost 2 days to air dry. And now they are quite a bit stretched. So no dryer is quite an issue if you plan on washing clothes, and the basically non-response from the host was a bit annoying. If you don't need to wash clothes this place would be nearly perfect.

Brigit User Profile
September 2017
Great location, fine apartment. The apartment has what you need (bed, shower, kitchen etc) and is in an awesome location - two blocks from St Stephens Green and tons of bars and restaurants. If you want to spend downtime in an apartment that feels like a home this isn't it.

Hessel User Profile
September 2017
Excellent location in the heart of Dublin. Lively street with shops, pubs and restaurants, but the apartment is nice and quiet. Check-in was very flexible, and convenient to be able to arrive late. The apartment itself is very basic, but clean, and has everything you need.

Dublin, IrelandJoined in March 2015
David User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings