Fresh towels provided
Large bedroom in cosy apartment in central London
Large bedroom in cosy apartment in central London


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our place is perfect for a solo traveller or couple who want to be close to all of London's major attractions. We are right next to Borough Market, Bermondsey St, London Bridge, Waterloo Station, The Shard, Tower of London, Tower Bridge. You’ll love my place because of the location, the chill vibe and ambiance and the sociable, friendly people!

The space

We have a cool and cosy flat in South London, North facing so lots of lovely sunlight throughout the day. The bedrooms are large and airy. The kitchen has everything you need if you'd like to cook anything. The toilet is separate from the bathroom, which has a shower.

Our place is perfectly situated next to some of London's most beautiful attractions such as Tower Bridge and The Shard. If you are a foodie, we're next to Borough Market - a food paradise! We're also very close to Bermondsey Street, a quaint area full of independent restaurants and bars. If you're into film, there's a art-house cinema at the end of our road!

You will be sharing the flat with 2 other flat-mates from England and Spain. They will be more than happy to show you around on the weekend and give you tips about the city and the area.

Interaction with guests

We're a sociable bunch and enjoy having guests over, so feel free to come and socialise. We're music lovers and producers - there's a vinyl player in the apartment and we're always making or listening to music. We are also quite knowledgeable about the night life in London so can give you lots of tips. We are also into good coffee, arts and exhibitions - We'll be happy to share these tips with you about London and the local area.

Other things to note

We often have friends over on the weekend and we're a non-smoking flat!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: £100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Martin User Profile
May 2017
Great location and very nice people

Zoe User Profile
January 2017
Emma and Nadim are very helpful and friendly people and we had such a great time with them! The house of theirs are very cosy and warm which makes you feel home. The bedroom, bathroom are very clean and tidy! The location is 10 mins to London Bridge station and 15 mins to Tower Bridge.

Achille User Profile
December 2016
Emma's place is very nice and well located. We stayed 2 nights :)

Just User Profile
December 2016
Super location, basic but comfy room. Emma is a friendly host, excellent in communication and helpful with tips and recommendations!

Linard User Profile
November 2016
Emma and her flatmate are very friendly and great hosts. We felt very welcome and had a lot of fun. we can absolutely recommend this room, because it's very central but also very quiet and the bed is comfortable

Laurenz Agustin User Profile
November 2016
Emma and Javi her roommate were absolutely amazing! they waited until I arrived, even if I was in delay due to traffic issues! They invited me to a very cool bar in London, cooked my dinner the first night, offered beers and food all the time and were very helpful for my stay in London! Perfect place for those looking for something more than just a place to sleep like friends and interesting people to meet!

Fraser User Profile
August 2016
We were arriving very early so Emma arranged for a flatmate to be in so that we could drop bags off. The flat is in a great location and the room is very spacious. We really enjoyed the vibe of the flat, and Nadim had some friends over on Friday night and we joined in the party, which was great. If you are looking for a quiet flat maybe it's not the best place as there were parties (smaller on Saturday) both nights, but we were glad for the social side and that's part of the reason to use Airbnb!

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in February 2016
Emma User Profile

I'm Emma! I'm a recent graduate of Media living in London with 2 friends. I'm into art - theatre, film, dance, visual arts etc. As a host my place is pretty chill and homey and I try to be the host I'd like if I were travelling! As a traveller I like to try and find the less known spots in a city - indie shops, local food - good parties!

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour