the bedroomthe bedroom
Cozy Haven Near Harvard, MIT, & the Charles River
Cozy Haven Near Harvard, MIT, & the Charles River

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Airy, newly renovated apartment in a quiet, leafy neighborhood, centrally located but off the beaten track. The house is a 10-minute walk to vibrant, multicultural Central Square, a 20-minute walk to Harvard and MIT, and a 5-minute walk to the Charles River (great for runners). You're welcome to help yourself to breakfast in the morning—we provide coffee, tea, cereal, milk, and fruit.

The space

Private bedroom with a single bed, desk, and armchair on the second floor of a freshly renovated four-bedroom, two-bath apartment.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen/dining room, living room, and deck.

We provide breakfast fixings (coffee, tea, cereal, milk fruit)

Guests are welcome to use stove, microwave, fridge, etc.

Washer and dryer available upon request

Parking usually available upon request (please inquire ahead of time).

Interaction with guests

We're happy to chat or offer advice about the area, but we also try to be mindful of guests' desire for space and privacy, so we'll take our cue from you. And of course, please let us know if there is anything we can do to make you more comfortable—we're eager to make you happy, but we count on you to communicate what you need.

Other things to note

Dog: We have a small dog named Milo who's friendly & harmless but barks energetically whenever someone comes home. So if you're uncomfortable with dogs or allergic to them, we're not a good fit. On the other hand, if you like dogs and don't mind enthusiastic greetings, Milo is a sweetheart!

Noise: We often watch a little TV in the evening (from about 9 to 11), and we occasionally have friends over on Saturday or Sunday night. Otherwise, we're usually fairly quiet.

Housekeeping: You can count on a spotless bedroom and bathroom, but you might find common areas showing the clutter of daily life.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 16
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Guests must have their own airbnb accounts & book under their own names.
One guest only
No visitors
Quiet time after 11 pm


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

99 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julian User Profile
August 2017
*****

Ben User Profile
August 2017
Great quiet little place. Great company, but will give you space too. Room has a comfy chair and a desk, so it's comfortable to retreat to.

Jiefei User Profile
August 2017
Altough Lily is out of the house during the stay, she always give me a very timely reply to answer my questions. The house are very quite and comfortable to live. A great place to have a rest between the heavy works!

Sam User Profile
July 2017
Great place. Great host.

Takashi User Profile
July 2017
It's cost and quiet place. The family is friendly and the room is clean.

Jory User Profile
July 2017
Nice room in a quiet neighborhood. Lili is very friendly and a great communicator.

Raymond User Profile
July 2017
Lili and her family were great hosts. I had a wonderful stay. They live very close to Harvard Square, and it was an easy walk to my Harvard workshops.

This host has 200 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in October 2015
Lili User ProfileLili is a superhost.

My husband and I are college writing teachers who have been happily at home in Cambridge for 25+ years. I enjoy cooking, travel, running, crossword puzzles, and knitting; Chuck’s an rpg enthusiast and an avid biker; and we both love sharing meals with friends, novels, movies, board games, dogs, and most of all spending time with our college student kids.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings