Small kitchen with fridge, microwave, gas oven and washing machineView from your window, looking down into the centre of Bath
User Profile Image

Simple double room in very central location

United KingdomBath
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
46 travellers saved this place

About this listing

My place is close to all the main attractions in Bath; The Royal Crescent, The Circus, The Roman Baths, The Assembly Rooms and the town centre are all within an easy 5 minute walk.
You’ll love my place because of it's very central and is right in the heart of Georgian Bath.
My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £7 / night after the first guest
Cancellation: Flexible
Weekend Price: £22 / night

Description

The space

The sofa bed is located in the living room of my flat, which is the largest of the rooms. You can leave the bed out or fold it away each time after use - its up to you.
The amenities are very basic, so this would suit someone on a budget who would rather not stay in a hostel and still be close to all of the attractions of Bath.

Guest access

You can use the kitchen and bathroom which would be shared with me, and of course the living room which you would have to yourself.

Interaction with guests

I would be more than happy to tell you about good places to see in Bath as well as have recommendations for good restaurants and pubs.

Getting around

As I am in the centre of Bath everything is within walking distance. The train and bus station are only a 15 minute maximum walk away, however there is a bus stop across the road if you don't want to walk up the hill. Trains are direct from London Paddington, Cardiff, Portsmouth Harbour, and there's also a direct bus from Bristol Airport.

Other things to note

I work full-time, so would not really be available Monday - Friday from 8am to 6pm, so this may impact when I'm free to meet you to let you in and show you around. Saying that, you will also have a lot of time to yourself in the flat if you so wish.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

I don't charge a cleaning fee - so please keep the room tidy, and the bathroom and kitchen.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Your Host


Sarah

Sarah

United Kingdom · Joined in April 2015

Hi I'm Sarah, originally from the Channel Islands, now living in Bath, UK. I've done a bit of travelling during a gap year. Now I want to see a bit of Europe. I enjoy live music, festivals, cycling and gig rowing.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections